We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
76
61
42
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
61
42
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camping world big rigs nice pond clean restrooms permanent residents stayed days foot motorhome cement pads easy access beautiful park clean sites cable tv decent size great place to stay nice amenities street noise minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

What a lovely resort. Highly recommend checking it out. The staff was fabulous. We will definitely have it on oir must stay list for our trip again next year. The gym facility was wonderful for those of us that choose good health. Many thanks to a resident Vladimir for recommending it do highly to us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgetX9872OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The park is well kept. Our only probably was that they parked us in a spot that a 43 foot motorhome could not get out of easily. Took 3 tries and we had to role our car dolly to another street. Another spot would have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannehU8253BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The noise from planes, trains and autos kept us awake most of the niht. Our site did not even have a picnic table or a place for one. The paper towels in bathroom were empty. The grandkids stopped and enjoyed a dip in the pool. The pool is smaller than most residential pools so don't be fooled by the photo.
Tge staff were pleasant and bathrooms and property were kept tidy and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pamc344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Portland-Fairview RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear pamc344,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Portland Fairview RV Park.

We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can.

It is important to us that every customer has a wonderful experience at our resort. We apologize for any inconveniences. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We came here for a family reunion of sorts.
On the negative it's next to a busy street and it's in the flight path of the Portland airport. If noise doesn't bother your sleep then this for you! Paper towel dispenser empty in bathroom but they were clean. I guess they don't clean sites because our site had several dog poos we had to pick up. Sites are close together and most have trees and picnic tables. If it's hot call and make sure your spot has a tree. Has swimming pool. They charge you a resort fee of $4 for the pool we didn't use. I hate those kind of fees should just roll into price! 4 showers in bathroom. Your rig can't be over 10 years old. You can't have more then 2 dogs and no Pittys, Rottweiler etc.) In spite of the negatives we had a nice visit and it's a nice park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ncogneeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Staff was friendly however overall vibe is of permanent RV residents not traveling/vacationing RVers...narrow spaces....okay for an overnight stay in the area but will not have a resort experience....there is a "neighborhood watch" sign posted in the pond/exercise room area which gave us a bit of concern....but again, if you are out and about all day and just returning to stay the night, it works!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tink707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews