We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'50s motel + '50s prices = perfect experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Inn Eugene
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 February 2012

After driving from Vancouver BC to Eugene OR in one day we needed a good sleep. First we stopped at Timbers Motel, because their vacancy sign was lit, but we were turned away. A little way down the road was Campus Inn. We were about to get out of the car when we saw a large group of people drinking outside of one of the rooms. The large quantity of booze and loud music scared us away. All we were looking for was a quiet night. The next motel on broadway was Broadway Inn.

From the curb side, the Broadway Inn appears to be out of the 1950s. It's like the fog opened and instead of Brigadoon appearing, the Broadway Inn appeared.
Inside the office was a friendly worker at the front desk. She offered us one of the last rooms, which she noted is small and only has a queen bed. We told her that was fine. Next came the price, which I must say shocked me (but in a good way). We didn't have a coupon or a groupon, but the price she quoted was $60, including tax!

We pulled the van into the parking space infront of our room and I was a liitle worried. To arrive at 8:30pm, get a room without a reservation, have it only cost $60, and then have it be clean and comfortable seemed like we would be asking too much. Apparently we weren't.

The room was a little dated, but only in a charming way. I immediately pulled back the sheets to see if the was a catch only to find a clean, bed bug free mattress.
The room had all the modern conveniences: tv, heater, closet, dresser, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom was small but cute and even had a hair drier.

Our sleep was good and quickly followed by a delicious breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay in this charming throwback motor hotel and would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Broadway Inn Eugene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

Clean, well-maintained rooms and grounds. Separate building with vending machines and clothes washer & dryer. Accommodations included fridge, microwave, excellent heater, secure lock and more. I was thoroughly impressed with the value, cleanliness, and professionalism of your staff. It's not easy offering so much for so little, but the folks at Broadway Inn make it look easy by handling the basics with care, and that says a lot. I've worked as a hotel housekeeper and have seen folks charge far more for a standard of hospitality that doesn't come close to this. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Older, reasonably maintained facility. Didn't try the breakfast buffet. Room quiet. The odor of urine extremely strong. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

I am sorry to hear that you found your room unsatisfactory. I wonder if you called the front desk and let them know you had a problem.. I can assure you that we would have moved you to another room right away and made sure that housekeeping took care of the problem asap. We take pride in making sure our guests have a clean room! Again, I apologize that you stay with us was not up to your standards. I just wish you had given us a chance to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have stayed here over 5 times and will continue to come back. The amenities are good for a budget hotel. breakfast,fridge, and shampoo is more than you get at some other places. Desk is friendly. This is not a resort, but for the price it is hard to beat for a clean room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Kandi,

Thank you for leaving a us a review. We appreciate that you have been our guest 5 times and will be returning again. I am pleased that you have found your room to be clean and our staff friendly.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Assistant manager, Kathy, is a gem! Economical, central, convenient location, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Left Blackberry in room, no problem! Phone turned in to desk, one phone call 12 hours later, and mailed out to us the next day... When you're on the road, what matters is peace of mind, safety and comfort.... thank you so much....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#20 of 38 in Eugene
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.5 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Eugene

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Broadway Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing