We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Inn Eugene
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southern oregon coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“clean and simple”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We have stayed here over 5 times and will continue to come back. The amenities are good for a budget hotel. breakfast,fridge, and shampoo is more than you get at some other places. Desk is friendly. This is not a resort, but for the price it is hard to beat for a clean room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Kandi,

Thank you for leaving a us a review. We appreciate that you have been our guest 5 times and will be returning again. I am pleased that you have found your room to be clean and our staff friendly.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    93
    46
    17
    22
See reviews for
72
72
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
northern california
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Assistant manager, Kathy, is a gem! Economical, central, convenient location, clean, quiet, and comfortable. Left Blackberry in room, no problem! Phone turned in to desk, one phone call 12 hours later, and mailed out to us the next day... When you're on the road, what matters is peace of mind, safety and comfort.... thank you so much....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So Cal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in the Broadway Inn for two nights. The Assistant Manager who works evenings was wonderful and quite helpful. She advised us on places to eat, how to get to the football game, and looked up locations on the internet for us. We were given extra pillows and blankets and moved at our request for a different style of room. They are very accommodating. The room we chose had a unique set up. It had two queen beds, but they were in separate bedrooms with a bathroom between. It was wonderful to have some privacy but still share the cost of just one room. I rated the hotel only 3 stars because it is so dated! The bathroom is small with no where to place toiletries except the toilet tank. The television is very old style, small, and difficult to watch now that everyone is used to HD. It is clean, the mattress is comfortable and as I stated, the staff is very accommodating. I would still very much recommend the Broadway Inn, but be aware that it is like camping compared to many other hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outplayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This is an old complex. Regardless of the managements assertions that there have been a "lot" of renovations, this is a tired complex. You get what you pay for in a 1.5-star property.

I offer it an additional half star due to the "continental morning snack" they offer in their tightly-confined reception area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rico Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn Eugene, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for your review. The Broadway Inn was built back in the early 1950's and still has that "Retro" feel even though we have done everything we could to renovate & modernize every room. No, we are not the Hilton or Holiday Inn by any means, but we also do not charge the Hilton & Holiday Inn rates. Also, I don't think that 4 different kinds of Bagels/English Muffins along with Cream Cheese, Butter & 3 different kinds of Jelly, 3 to 4 different kinds of Danish/Muffins, Fresh Fruit, Apple Sauce, Oatmeal, Apple & Orange Juice and Coffee/Tea would be considered a "Morning Snack". For what we offer, we are very reasonably priced compared to other similar motels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eugene hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have been staying here for a week now,this hotel is quiet the staff is very friendly and very helpful.The rates are more than reasonable.and it centrally located close to downtown and within walking distance to must things you want to see or do.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 36 in Eugene
95 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
1.5 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Eugene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Eugene

Property: Broadway Inn Eugene
Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Price range (per night): $100 - $166
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn Eugene 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Inn Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing