We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
44
59
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
59
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast motor court motel stayed here older property one night an early flight road trip yogurt stay there again convention center queen room room was clean restaurants and bars a great stay hard boiled eggs within easy walking distance per night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, affordable and close to everything Eugene. Very nice and efficient management, easy parking. I can’t comment on the breakfast as I didn’t partake.
I’ll stay again if I can get a room that doesn’t smell of cigarette smoke.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 43pattyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Patty,
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Looks are deceiving. It's been recently renovated. The rooms have been updated and they are spotless. Plenty of hot water and the beds comfortable. They are tight on parking, but there is a parking lot across the street as well. I'd stay again. Go Ducks!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 28BRICKHOUSE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A friend and I shared a 2-queen room for one night, and we were both very pleased with the accommodation.

The room was generous in size and nicely updated, with pleasant decor, comfortable beds, and quiet a/c. The bathroom was spacious, with lots of vanity space, and good lighting (including a lighted makeup mirror). There was a frig and microwave, although there was no in-room coffee. Not to worry -- just help yourself in room 1 every morning.

Each queen bed had its own nightstand with lamp and plug-in -- handy for charging phones or anything else. And speaking of the bed -- I was thrilled to have a top sheet, blanket, and coverlet, instead of one of those annoying duvets (which I find too hot, especially in summer).

Unfortunately, downtown Eugene has more than its share of homeless shuffling around or camping out. That didn't stop us from walking four blocks for dinner, and we never felt threatened or fearful, although I should probably note that it was still daylight.

The owner/operators of the Downtown Inn were friendly and welcoming. This place was a pleasant stop and I've certainly paid more for rooms that weren't nearly this nice. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room tip: We ask for and received a room furthest from the road, and it was peaceful and quiet for sleeping.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reefwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This motel is very well maintained. Owner is friendly, professional and helpful. Property was very clean and comfortable. Sometimes the best places aren't chain hotels, but privately held older motels freshened up with renovations and nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 957devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The update on this motor court motel is nicely done. The rooms are quite clean and fine for a road trip stop. Very friendly staff and excellent WiFi. Beds were comfy. The breakfast was generous with fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, toast, English muffins, and bagels. All the spreads and juices. Coffee and teas and hot chocolate. Freeway and gas station close by.
Nothing fancy but a refreshing stop on our way through Oregon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tavishboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews