We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
44
59
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
59
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast motor court motel stayed here older property one night an early flight road trip yogurt stay there again convention center queen room room was clean restaurants and bars a great stay hard boiled eggs within easy walking distance per night
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Good stay we had, reminded us the old time Inns .The spacious parking just in front of the rooms .We enjoyed the stay and breakfast too.The care taker was available late evening.We had comfortable stay and sleep overnight.Morning break fast was self service with limited items only

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVGIYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was lost and on foot. After visiting The Cornucopia I was called a cab. The cab driver took me to the Downtown inn. The room was very clean and the bed and shower were heavenly. Very well managed! I will stay there again!m

Room tip: It was outstanding for the lowest price! I was very pleased with the quality. Room was near the road but you don't hear any traffic noises!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I was expecting another run of the mill motel and this was a nice treat. It looked like it had been remodeled recently. The owners took their time getting the details just right without slopping on paint and calling it "good enough." I always appreciate a clean motel room and this fit the bill. The bathroom was a good size for getting dressed. It was also in a quiet location which was a big plus. The breakfast was rather small but it still offered the usual fare of yogurt, oatmeal, and cereal. We were in town for a concert at the Knight Arena and the owner/manager went out of his way to give us directions and tips on what to do and avoid. We plan to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingersnaps527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your response, we take great pride in ensuring every guest receives the attention they deserve. When you stay with Downtown Inn, you can be sure that everyone here will do whatever it takes to ensure that our guests receive the best in customer care. We value your business and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area. From all of us here at Downtown Inn, we wish you safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Clean, nice help full staff. very comfortable rooms at a good rate. Good restaurants close by, and other attractions. very close to university. we needed help with directions and front desk was very helpful, and gave great suggestions for meals.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StormyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. By telling us what you liked or did not like about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior guest experience for future guests. Our goal is to create lasting relationships based on trust, when you stay at Downtown Inn you can trust that we will do whatever it takes to make sure each guest is greeted with a warm smile and ultra-clean room, from all of us here at Downtown Inn we hope to see you again next time you are in area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The location is very close to the downtown core. It is far enough from the downtown hub to be a quiet place. An easy walk to many good eats!
The rooms were comfortable and the staff were friendly. We would stay here again!

Room tip: This is an older motel with 28 rooms, all on one level in the shape of a "U". The location is fairly quiet.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, Manager at Downtown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Kathy,
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. From everyone here at Downtown Inn we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews