We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
164
30
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
30
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fifth floor rooftop deck modern property great shopping center oatmeal bar shopping restaurants hotel sits solar eclipse compared to other hotels parking garage hotel bar shuttle driver pool and gym three night stay an excellent hotel counter space
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Service in the bar was awful. We sat at a table and there was no one who indicated the slightest interest in serving us. When I went to the bar and waited behind the couple ahead of me, others walking in from the patio area were served without staff offering to assist me. We were served immediately at the restaurant just outside the lobby exit-no need to go to the Skydeck at Hyatt

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us, Kenny! We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at our bar and that no one came to take your order. We pride ourselves in our customer service, and this is absolutely not how we want our guests' experience to be, and we want to sincerely apologize for this! We have taken your review to our management team so that they can share it with their staff for training. We do hope that we can have the opportunity to make this up to you next time you stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we hope you had safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay Hyatt Place! Welcoming staff from the moment you get off the elevator to the time of check out. Great rooms, we upgraded to top floor corner for a larger room. Very comfortable beds and large bathroom. The breakfast is incredible with a different menu each day and accommodating to all tastes. Enjoyed the rooftop deck and cocktails under the heaters making a pleasant night. Looking forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 253anthonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Anthony! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the staff were welcoming from the moment you stepped out of the elevator. It's also great to hear that you were upgraded to a beautiful corner room and that the beds were very comfortable. We love hearing that the breakfast was great and that you also enjoyed the Sky Deck. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We decided at the last minute to have a very mini getaway close to home with our girls. I found Hyatt Place while browsing online. The indoor pool and breakfast included were huge selling points, plus the room big enough for our family. The price was an added bonus!

The hotel was very clean and modern looking. The pool was a bit on the chilly side, but not terrible. The hot tub felt great. The breakfast was amazing.

We had surprised our kids and I had packed for them, and forgot toothbrushes for 2 of them. My husband went to the front desk to ask about purchasing some and they said they were complimentary but only had 1 at the front desk. A few minutes later a bag with 2 toothbrushes, 3 travel tubes of toothpaste, and a box of chocolates from Euphoria chocolate was delivered to our room. How awesome!

We were very pleased, and have already began recommending Hyatt Place to friends who find themselves in Eugene. We'll be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us Rachelle! We are so thrilled to hear that your last minute getaway was a success, and that your girls enjoyed the surprise. We're happy to hear that the room was great and that it worked well for your family. It's also great that you and your family loved the indoor pool and hot tub, and that the complimentary breakfast was also a hit. Thank you so much for choosing the Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center and we look forward to seeing you again next time you and your family are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

You will not be disappointed with staying here .The hotel is gorgeous and if you time it right, the outside area is perfect to sit by the fire and have some drinks .A very kid friendly hotel and the staff is awesome and probably the friendliest people around .

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kanab0y04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us and that you found our location perfect for your needs. We're glad that you enjoyed the Sky Deck outside and that the staff were extremely friendly. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was, and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This was an excellent Hotel! The staff was perfect the rooms were clean, very quiet, great location, very comfortable beds and pillows and the breakfast was hot with a lot to offer everyone. Also the grounds and pool were great too!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank threadfish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Hyatt Place Eugene/Oakway Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's also great to hear that the rooms were clean, very quiet and that you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable beds. Thank you for writing a review and for recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Eugene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews