We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
160
23
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
23
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdundee hillswillamette valleyfrench doorswine tastingmount hoodwine countrymy wife and isurpassed all expectationseach morninggorgeous viewsa special placethe living room areaoutstanding experienceeach room has its ownpinot noirweather was perfectthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We have stayed here at least a dozen times since the Black Walnut opened. It is our go to place for every special night. Birthdays, anniversaries, hit a wall & need a night off days, need no excuse days. We wouldn't consider any place else. The views are spectacular, the rooms (we have tried them all) are so comfortable & relaxing, breakfast is always delicious. My husband is vegan & the innkeepers always make sure he is accommodated. I would give more than 5 Stars if I could!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen U, Owner at Black Walnut Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

We LOVE our return guests! It makes what we do so worth it. We are thrilled that you keep coming back and we are so glad that we continue to meet your needs, provide your special place in wine country, and fix the vegan entrees you love.

Can't wait to see you on your next "time out at the Black Walnut Inn and Vineyard".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Karen and Neal do a great job of making their guests feel welcome and well taken care of in this lovely B+B in the vineyards outside Dundee OR. Great views, great accommodations, great service, and delicious breakfasts!! Because it is off the beaten path, it is very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncmh3530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen U, Owner at Black Walnut Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Thank you and we are pleased we hit the mark and you had a grand get a way! We are hopeful you will get to return to the Black Walnut to enjoy the quiet and peaceful setting once again. Looking forward to your return and safe travels in the mean time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

The Black Walnut was recommended to me by a friend. After a little more research, I booked a birthday weekend for my wife. The property far exceeded our expectations. It sits on the top of Worden Hill Rd which is really convenient as there are a number of really nice wineries on the same road. The property itself is beautiful - Tuscan inspired, nicely decorated and very clean. Each room is uniquely named and decorated. The owners run the place and they are exceptionally sweet and gracious. These folks really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is included with the room and eating in the dining room with other guests has a B&B feel to it. Food is prepared to order and was delicious. They even cater to those with special dietary needs. Highly recommended and we'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen U, Owner at Black Walnut Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

We are so glad you found us and that we are no longer a secret for your get a ways! We appreciate your kind words about our inn and our interactions and work we do to make every guest feel special and appreciated. That is what holidays are all about. We can't wait to see you return! Thanks for celebrating your wife's birthday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed at the Black Walnut Inn & Vineyard over a long weekend with extended family (all 18+). It was early in the season so the Inn wasn't filled. Our rooms well-appointed and comfortable. The bathrooms were top-notch. Breakfast was delicious - with options that pleased our entire crew - the bacon lovers, the vegans, the students who don't usually eat breakfast, etc. The proprietress steered us to some great local restaurants. We used the Inn as our base to explore the wine-country and to relax. The view of the surrounding vineyards from the Inn was worth the entire trip - even with clouds and intermittent rain.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen U, Owner at Black Walnut Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

We remember your family well and certainly enjoyed them over your long weekend. What a fun time you had with your reunion! Thanks for the kind words and maybe you will be able to join us again here at the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The Black Walnut Inn made me feel at home, the owners where very nice and both the hotel and room was gorgeous. The breakfast in the morning was also very good, absolutely fabulous gluten free waffles!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen U, Owner at Black Walnut Inn & Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Oh, we are so glad you enjoyed the gluten free waffles. We are working to perfect our food for those with special dietary considerations and it is wonderful to hear it is paying off! Hopefully you are able to join us again in the beautiful Willamette Valley for another get a way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews