We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As They Come”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Depoe Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Depoe Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“As Good As They Come”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I'm pretty stingy with my "excellent" reviews, but this is one that I'm happy to make. This is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at, and we're local Oregonians and have been visiting the Coast for many years. The lodging is absolutely impeccable with amenities ranging from slippers and robe for the hot tub on the deck to fresh baked cookies and wine available at check-in. Bob went well above and beyond what might be expected of a host. He is very friendly, adept at making you feel right at home, and clearly takes pride in what he is doing. And I don't think that the online pictures accurately portray just how nice this place is.

As to the folks who commented about "the rules", I'm sure that they really had an issue, but I just didn't see any problem in this area during our visit. This is a quiet, beautiful and romantic spot and it is quite possible to have a fabulous vacation experience here without ever leaving the premises. On the other hand, if you are the socially gregarious type who enjoys interacting in the common areas after 10pm, then then this probably isn't the best place for you. The old adage that you get what you pay for is really true, and I think you'll be pleased at the relaxing and rejuvinating experience you'll get at the Pana Sea Ah. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Innkeeper's Room, impeccable! The suite on the bottom floor allows pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panaseah, Owner at Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you! We pinch ourselves everyday we come to work at the B & B. Words of praise and gratefulness. A beautiful ocean view. Absolutely wonderful guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    2
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
293
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The owners are simply fantastic, and think of your every need. The house is perfectly maintained and very clean, and since there are only 4 rooms the attention to detail is there! We sat in the hot tub on the deck listening to the waves crash while star gazing, then had a glass of wine, a cookie and settled in for a simply fabulous night. Definitely a romantic getaway. Are there rules, yes, but that's how they keep it clean so everyone has a great experience. We will be coming back for years to come!

Room Tip: They allow pets in the Tuscany suite for a small fee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orlavaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This was a great B&B. Very clean and cozy! The owners thought of everything to make our stay lovely. There were fresh baked cookies out when we checked in and wine in the evening. The owner suggested an amazing restaurant (Saffron Salmon) for dinner, made us reservations and printed directions on how to get there. We loved that the lower room (where we stayed) was dog friendly. Breakfast was yummy and filled us up until we ate lunch at 2pm! Bob was friendly but definitely let us enjoy our privacy too. It's across the street from a private community beach so we enjoyed walking along the beach and hearing sounds of the ocean from our room! We will definitely stay here again on our next coast trip!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were two couples who came down for a relaxing weekend, only to leave feeling we had been chastised by our parents. We wanted to play games in the common room at night, but were told by Bob that we were disturbing the other guests. All of us felt so bad, we had difficulty sleeping that night. When we checked with the other guests the next morning, no one had heard us at all. The fact that the refrigerator is padlocked at night is insulting. Our friend drew a jacuzzi bath in the morning, and it drained all the hot water because Bob had only one of the two water heaters active.

It is a shame there are all these negatives because there is so much potential in this B&B. The rooms are lovely, and the view is wonderful. We will not return, however. We chose not to write a review immediately after our stay because all the rest of the reviews were glowing. Glad to know we were not the only ones to feel overwhelmed by the rules.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank tuttie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panaseah, Owner at Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
As owners, we would rather let our many positive reviews stand as testimonial to the inn, rather than respond to a less than stellar review. In this case, we need to respond because our guests experience is very important. Our pictures are an accurate respresentation of the Inn and are actually somewhat understated because the property and its location are quite beautiful. Pana~Sea~Ah is a quiet, romantic get away. Although the inn was built specifically to be used as a Bed and Breakfast, the Innkeepers Room is on the main floor next to the Great Room. We do ask our guests to honor a 10:00 p.m. curfew for the Great Room in consideration of our other guests.

These guest might have been better served if they had rented one of the local beach houses.

As the Inn is subject to Oregon Heath Code laws, we do secure the refridgerator at the end of the day. Why? Because guests would not want other guests handling the food we plan to serve the next morning. Has this happened? Yes.
If we have offended anyone with this practice, please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Throughout our travels to many countries, this B&B ranks very high on our accommodation list. From the exquisite food to the immaculate rooms to the beautiful views to the personalized service...what more could one ask! The Garden Room is a wonderful place to enjoy the finer details. Don't forget to save room for Bob's cookies and brownies after dinner ~ they are worth every calorie!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SD_sk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Depoe Bay
7.4 km away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
356 reviews
8.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,296 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelodge Depoe Bay
Travelodge Depoe Bay
#3 of 5 in Depoe Bay
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
344 reviews
14.2 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
4.1 km away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pana Sea Ah Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4028 Lincoln Ave, Depoe Bay, OR 97341-9805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Depoe Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Depoe Bay
Price range (per night): $184 - $264
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pana~Sea~Ah is an Ocean View Bed and Breakfast just steps from the beach. The sparkling clean outdoor jacuzzi hot tub overlooks the ocean. Enjoy a homemade treat each afternoon with with a glass of wine which is offered between check-in hours. All rooms include flat screen tvs and blu-ray dvds with a large movie selection. A full breakfast is included with your stay. We start every morning with homemade granola, fresh fruit and vanilla bean yogurt accompanied by a warm breakfast bread such as our lemon scones. Don't forget the main course - perhaps our yummy stuffed french toast or a fluffy vegetable frittata with breakfast sausage or bacon served on the side. This quiet romantic B&B offers a peaceful, refreshing and delicious stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing