We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Light and Tons of Space”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Depoe Bay, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PortlandK...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location, Light and Tons of Space”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

. . . another happy guest of the Snuggle Up condo. My friend and I spent three nights in this condo and hated to leave each time we went out exploring. The condo had all the kitchen implements that you could want, there were a few books and games if you didn't bring your own distractions and all the furnishings were contemporary and comfortable. The high ceilings, floor plan and space had me taking mental notes for my ideal retirement place. The entire condo was pristine and I couldn't even spot any of the usual, expected signs of wear and tear.
Owner provided coffee filters to fit the coffee maker, more than enough TP for our stay, binoculars, emergency flashlights, a few books and games and even a couple of medium-sized bags of snacks.
The photos are representative. While there are buildings in the foreground out the windows or balcony, there are clear views of the ocean beyond. The condo is on the third floor and the stairs are a little steep with no landing outside the door. This may be a little awkward for some folks. Is a short block to the shops on Hwy 101 so you hear the traffic more during the day, than the ocean, but it quiets down at night. We did hear the guests on the second floor condo from time to time, but mostly bits of louder laughter or closing their front door.
I would recommend the Snuggle UP over the Snuggle In for the view. Temperature wise, it was well insulated and we were comfortably warm the entire time, despite a cold windy storm one day. It doesn't look like the condo has AC for summertime, but there were fans for the rare coastal "heat" wave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: light and views from the windows, enhanced by the high ceilings
Liked least: steepness of the stairs (wet wooden ones outside can get very slippery, too)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed our condo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Happy to hear you had a fun stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicagome...
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I stayed for several days in this condo. Keystone vacation rentals made the process seamless. They followed up once I made the reservation online and made sure I understood the entire booking process. If I had questions they were more than happy to take the time to answer them. The condo itself was great. Very clean and comfortable. The view was spectacular. Two nights we were able to simply sit in front of the window and enjoy the sunset. We also spotted a whale from our window on the last day of our stay. The pictures online depict the condo perfectly. The place was well stocked with the basics. Only minor feedback is that we wanted to make fresh crabs for dinner one night, but there really wasn't a pot big enough to make more than one at a time. They probably would have given us one if we asked. Would definitely rent again if in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks and unfortunately due to the smell boiling crab creates they don't provide the large pots. The smell can linger in the condo for weeks...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing