We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Depoe Bay, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa C
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
15
people found this review helpful

This house is 10 feet off the highway so it is super noisy. We arrived to find the house musty smelling and stuffy. We searched for windows to open. No screens for most of the windows. No screen doors either. One window the in the bedroom had a screen but it was in poor repair. The pictures were definitely staged well, the house did not live up to my expectations and I was extremely disappointed with it. Most of the outlets that we tried did not work including one left of the sink. There was one by the dining room table that also didn't work. The amenities were lacking and there wasn't a place to put toiletries by the claw foot bathtub in the 2nd bedroom. The wireless didn't work and the cable was more analog than digital.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the deck
Liked least: the noise and inability to air the place out.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to see that you were not happier with your accommodations. We will ask the owner about providing screens,and the Property Manager will address your other concerns as he is able. This house has beautiful views, and if you have a larger group you can also rent the cottage right next door! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christi B
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as shown on the website pics, including the awesome views. It's on a busier street than we expected (the main street through town), but that makes it just a very short walk down the street to the restaurants, pubs and shopping. The house is older, but has wifi, cable, dishwasher, and all modern amenities. Loved the wood-burning fire stove, especially during storms. The backyard deck had stunning views of the Pacific crashing over rocks, and the cove to the right. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Small, dark bathroom off master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing