We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Red Ridge Farms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dayton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Ridge Farms
Ranked #1 of 3 Dayton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Red Ridge Farms is a beautiful spot in Dayton, OR - located midway up a mountain with gorgeous valley views. There is a winery, an olive mill and gift shop as well as a small nursery with local plants.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank JDERV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRidgeFarms, Manager at Red Ridge Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the scenery here and your stay.

Thank you and we hope you come to see us again,
Erin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stay for two nights in the garden suite and would have gladly stayed for more. We climbed a spiral staircase to the suite, above the olive oil store, they have an olive grove, and produce olive oil. Private and quiet, balconies with beautiful views front and back. Complete amenities. We arrived on a Friday and lucked into a live music night with wine and charcuterie on a lush lawn on a hilltop overlooking other wineries. Yes, this place has a winery, too. We enjoyed it tremendously.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank JGKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRidgeFarms, Manager at Red Ridge Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again!
Safe Travels,
Red Ridge Farms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We loved the cottage in the vineyard!!!!

First of all, what we were not sure of was how good the views were. They were amazing!!! High in the Dundee Hills, the back porch (and the living room) look out onto a vineyard, the valley and the mountains in the distance. We could even see Mt Hood and Mt Jefferson in the distance. The cottage itself was well appointed and lovely. We liked the place so much that our first night there, we opted to go to the store to buy food to grill rather than go out to dinner.

This is a great place for two couples that want to enjoy some scenic views in wine country. It was very close to great wineries as well. We loved the wines at Archery Summit and Domaine Drouhine just up the road. The views and new tasting Center at Domaine Serene were spectacular also.

I would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rmeliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRidgeFarms, Manager at Red Ridge Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.

~Red Ridge Farms Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Like ELW56, we use TA as a guide, but have never posted a review. That said, Red Ridge deserves a 10/10 mark. Accomodations, location, staff, views ... all superb. Given the shop/Olive Mill at Red Ridge is open from 10 to 5 , the suite above the shop offers great privacy when you would most want it.

If you a first time visitor to the area (we were), read the reviews and ask the staff at Red Ridge and locals you meet for input. For example, the locals use 18 into McMinnville, not 99. Great tip. Avoid 99E/S towards Portland on the weekend, at least until the by-pass is finished (late 2017). McMinnville is a great town to visit; not so much Dundee - although the Red Hills Market, Tina's, and Dundee Bistro all deserve visits. 835 characters (200 minimu

I was concerned we would have a long drive to Ribbon Ridge and the wineries we wanted to visit. Not so, 20-25 minutes or so to Patty Green and nearby vineyards.

Room Tip: There is only a suite and a cottage. Check the web site for photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRidgeFarms, Manager at Red Ridge Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Randy,

We enjoyed having you as our guests! Thank you for such a wonderful compliment, and we hope to see you again when you visit Oregon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I have stayed at Red Ridge on several occasions and can say without hesitation that it is the only place I will ever stay while in the Dundee, Dayton or Newberg area. The hospitality and delightful nature of the staff, in addition to the awesome accommodations, makes this a wonderful trip, every single time. I highly recommend staying at the cottage with friends and enjoying the deck with a sip of the days tastings. I have also stayed at the apartment and thoroughly enjoyed that also. If you are in that area and for any reason elect to stay elsewhere, make sure you stop by their store and try all of their olive oil. You get a great education and they do have "Stuff" that is just toooo cool. That's what I think anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRidgeFarms, Manager at Red Ridge Farms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Ridge Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ridge Farms

Address: 5510 NE Breyman Orchards Rd, Dayton, OR 97114-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Dayton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dayton
Price Range: $253 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Oregon Wine country, Red Ridge Farms offers two, private wine country accommodations.Both offer incredible views and ample space.The SUITE:Suitable for two people, this fully-furnished apartment offers a full kitchen, dining and living rooms, one queen bed and bathroom. Two balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views in all directions.The COTTAGE: A larger version of the suite and suitable for 4 people, this 2 bedroom/2 bathroom house is perfect for a family or group of friends. Includes a large kitchen, dining and living room and expansive wrap-around porch offering sweeping views of our vineyards, Mt. Hood and the surrounding valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing