We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Holiday Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here on business. Excellant beds. Close to traffic. I liked the hotel and the staff but will probably stay somewhere more quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    291
    182
    38
    16
See reviews for
250
268
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This Best Western is an older motel, however every effort was made to keep it up to date. The rooms are large and clean. The beds are very comfortable. Although they do not have an elevator they have a ramp so you can pull your luggage to the second floor. The landscape is well maintained and attractive. The breakfast is average, hot foods as well as cold. The staff is cheerful and helpful. After looking around Coos Bay I think this is probably the best place in town. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: All rooms about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stopped here on our way up the Oregon coast during a 1 week road trip. The location is great - righ on Hwy 101 and in the center of all the town's conveniences. Although the motel is right on the highway, road noise was not an issue for us, since speed limits are lower in town, and our room was located away from the road. All the rooms have exterior doors, with the parking lot immediately outside. With a ground floor room, I was expecting more noise and headlight distractions, but didn't notice any of that during our stay.

The room smelled slightly of smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. This might be an issue for some, but we didn't press it with the staff, who were very courteous and helpful. The indoor pool area was nice and spacious for this type of lodging, and the included breakfast was OK for what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billybab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are still on our wandering trip through the Pacific Northwest. Our stop at Coos bay was just an overnight stay and this motel was the worst if the three so far but still not bad. My initial impression was that we had accidentally stopped at another chain where they keep the lights on for you, the room was small but clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was decent.
The pool was its best feature, indoor and heated with a good sized hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutantchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I would like to begin by saying thank you to Marci, our front desk clerk. She was a wonderful help. I asked for a roll away bed, as we had a change in the number of occupants in our party. Since there was no room for a roll away in our 1 queen bed room, she changed our room to a two double bed room. The room was clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub several times during our stay. There were several options to choose from with their continental breakfast, also. When we are in Coos Bay next time, we will be staying at the Best Western Holiday Motel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coos Bay
0.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
551 reviews
1.3 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
35.3 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
34.1 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.5 km away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Holiday Hotel

Property: Best Western Holiday Hotel
Address: 411 N Bayshore Dr, Coos Bay, OR 97420-2311 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Coos Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coos Bay
Price range (per night): $189 - $247
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Holiday Motel provides a retreat for exploring the Oregon Coast and Dunes, lighthouses, historic sites, art museums and many different festivals and events. We are across the street from the waterfront and the City of Coos Bay Boardwalk. Our location is within easy walking distance of from shopping and restaurants with antique and gift shops, theatres and museums and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Holiday Hotel Coos Bay
Best Western Coos Bay
Coos Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing