We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
26
83
57
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
83
57
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water view continental breakfast sliding door bagels nice balcony water pressure was great patio chairs recliner chair room was large english muffin non pet dog area great room nice stop plenty of hot water exercise room second floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Stayed at the Edgewater which advertises that wifi is available. No, it's not. And the reception staff are aware of its not being available, but do not alert those checking in but do distribute the motel's code for the service. I'd place this deception on the category of false advertising. VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR A VERY EXPENSIVE ROOM!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karlbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We only spent 1 night at the Edgewater. The hotel is large and the very well kept. The check in process was fast and the staff very friendly. Our King bed room was huge and very clean and neat. It looked like it was newly remodeled. Everything was very new, clean and well maintained. There was a back patio with a sliding door where you could sit and watch the river behind the hotel. The morning breakfast was nice and there were plenty of selection items to choose from.

I would absolutely come back again and highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goldwing_MGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Edgewater Inn. The room was clean and comfortable, with a nice (if somewhat industrial) view of the water. The hotel is set a little way off the main road, so it was quiet, and there was plenty of parking. The included continental breakfast was a little sparse, but enough to get us going for the day. The only real drawback to the hotel was the lack of an elevator, so we had to haul everything up the stairs to our room on the second floor.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room because there’s no elevator.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We were very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.We really enjoyed the view of the river behind our room and walking out to the look out. The lobby has a very spacious area where my family and I enjoyed coffee and donuts before starting our day. They were very accommodating to our special needs for a handicap individual. I would recommend The Edgewater to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We were greeted by a friendly, courteous and efficient front desk person (Patience). The room was large and clean, with a large glass sliding door opening to a nice deck with chairs. It overlooks a peaceful lagoon to the west and was quiet in the evening. The bathroom has a large vanity and sink and is separated from the toilet and tub by a privacy door.
They have a large indoor pool and separate jacuzzi which can be seen from the exercise room. The continental breakfast is quite nice and includes English muffins. They kept refilling the pastries and kept all other items full. I mention this as often you have to get up early in other motels to get a selection of pastries.
With a huge parking lot and great location near a Safeway, it will be my go to place on my next trip to the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRonaldT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews