We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
31
50
74
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
50
74
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub and sauna small fee front office quick check would stay here again worked fine oregon coast comfortable beds pet housekeeper dog furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

On a weekend trip to the Oregon coast, the Motel 6 was the last place not booked - in fact, I was able to score the last room they had that night. The good: Large rooms with updated furniture, decor and laminate wood floors and warm, friendly and caring staff. The bad: old, worn out plumbing that flooded half the room when the toilet overflowed on the first flush.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This place was the only reasonable place in Coos Bay. The room was clean, but doesn't even have a refrigerator or microwave. Never mind a coffee pot in the room. The lobby coffee was drinkable, at least. Friendly staff. OK for one night, that's about it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie_Crabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The room that we had was well maintained, comfortable and clean. Outside smelled a bit like sewer but in the room you couldn't smell it. My issue though was about the dogs. There was a small strip of grass behind the motel but there was no easy access. Basically you have to walk around the block to get to it. There were no bags or trash receptacles. The dog poo was piled everywhere!! Thank goodness my dogs didn't have to go in the night. Yuck!! This would be a great place to stop for the night but it most definitely is not dog friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank piggyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

This is the absolute best Motel 6 I've ever stayed in. The only drawback is the bed was super uncomfortable.

Other minor drawbacks but I guess they may be standard with Motel 6: thin bath towels, no iron, no in room coffee. The hot water here was also not really hot.

The place was very clean, looked to be newly remodeled, had no bugs, new looking sheets.

Overall I would stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank davidmO6448IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We came here for as part of our couples weekend. Nice clean and modern room. Very disappointing that WiFi had to be purchased, but overall a great stay. Quiet and air conditioning, both a plus in my book.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews