We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carriage house at the willows”
Review of The Willows Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Willows Inn
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Greeting on arrival was lacking hospitality. Guests were never asked to tour main house, cleanliness of the carriage house was greatly lacking, dirty bathroom, shredded and stained towels, dirty floors dirty kitchen and micro.After the first day of our stay when we returned to our room and realized that the bed had not been made nor bathroom cleaned we were informed by innkeeper Sandra that housekeeping services were not included in room rate other than a linen change once a week. As guest we were responsible for making the bed , cleaning and trash removal.Finally we were overcharged 1 day which later was corrected.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere hostess is not a friendly person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raincrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowinn, Owner at The Willows Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

As you can see from all the other posted reviews, this is not the way we operate. The customer's reservation was done with a new booking service (based in the Netherlands), which we began that same week--which was immediately cancelled after this experience! The inn was not aware this reservation was made--since we were not notified by the booking service--therefore we were not expecting guests to arrive. The charges mentioned were not done by our inn, they were done online through the reservation agency. However, we corrected the over-payment at our own expense, and apologized to the customers. Be assured, we no longer take ANY bookings from that agency!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016

My daughter and I stayed here and it was a wonderful experience. We had a lovely room upstairs (there was a curving staircase). The garden was lovely and such a treat to walk around. The hostess did great job offering suggestions for meals and was very welcoming but didn't infringe on our privacy. The breakfast here was amazing - she obviously has a real knack in the kitchen. We will return!

Room Tip: All the room seemed to have something special. Every one was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kak6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

My husband and I loved our stay! Nice sized rooms, beautiful landscaping with amazing views of the valley and lush farm land. The breakfast so yummy. Jacksonville was close enough to enjoy but we were happy to return to the Willows quiet setting for the night. Dancin winery was close by for an enjoyable afternoon. We will be back!

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the front of the hotel for a beautiful of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank coleygirlbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

My husband and I have stayed at The Willows many times, and I can't believe this is the first time I've reviewed it! It is absolutely beautiful. The views are spectacular, and the accommodations are incredibly comfortable. We usually come twice a year, and we've never been disappointed. If you come over July 4th, you can sit out on the lawn and watch the fireworks. Sandy's gourmet breakfasts are to die for! Both Sandy and Joe are always so hospitable, giving us maps of the area and making suggestions regarding where to go. I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone!

Room Tip: The McCaskey room has its own deck, but there is also a deck downstairs. It is very spacious and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancesHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We were only here for one night for a desperately needed get away and it was all I'd hoped for - beautiful old home well cared for, comfortable and very clean. Gracious host and hostess. Delicious breakfast. Lovely grounds to explore with historic Jacksonville close by. We keep trying to get back but so far it just hasn't been in the cards. A great discovery for us - close enough to home to make it feasible for a quick getaway, sufficiently luxurious to feel a pampered (claw foot soaking tub!) just delightful. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleAParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Inn

Address: 3347 Old Stage Rd, Central Point, OR 97502-1132
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Central Point
Price Range: $208 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Willows Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing