We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get away”
Review of The Willows Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Willows Inn
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We were only here for one night for a desperately needed get away and it was all I'd hoped for - beautiful old home well cared for, comfortable and very clean. Gracious host and hostess. Delicious breakfast. Lovely grounds to explore with historic Jacksonville close by. We keep trying to get back but so far it just hasn't been in the cards. A great discovery for us - close enough to home to make it feasible for a quick getaway, sufficiently luxurious to feel a pampered (claw foot soaking tub!) just delightful. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripleAParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2015

This lovely old house has beautiful rooms that are comfortable and clean. The grounds are mostly well kept; they have weddings around the pond surrounded by mature willows and other trees. The landscaping by the pool area and parking area, however, have been let go. The breakfast was wonderful: nectarine crepes, watermelon and blueberry fruit salad, and a slice of lemon pound cake with a fresh strawberry, all in a lovely eating area. The decor is interesting, and there are good restaurants closeby in Jacksonville. Very quiet. No potpourri or incense, which is a big plus as many artificial scents can set me sneezing.

Room Tip: We had the Marigold room, and it was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianesquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

It was a very pleasant stay for us - great food, friendly , and a lovely property to enjoy. Because it is a small hotel, it was uncrowded, and you could enjoy the amenities in peace and comfort. The pool was relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The facility was brimming with potential and possibly resting on their previous success. I am an extremely big fan of B&B's and know what to expect. My Fiancée and I had a hard time finding the entrance and from there it just slipped into mediocrity. Poorly marked entrance and multiple off shoot drives not marked at all, we had to guess where the entrance was and the parking was taken up by staff vehicles.

No social hour as is the norm at big B&B's like this one, no wine or hors d' oeuvres in the evening.

Staff was in street clothes, shorts and tee-shirt, eager, nice, but poorly trained, not their fault, just college kids making a buck.

Breakfast was disappointing at best. You have to get your own coffee, ask for water and juice. We had cold quiche and a microwaved sausage patty. Not exactly the gourmet delight.

The ambiance was there, just no pizazz. Plumbing was dated and tired as was the bed, lumpy and dented from past visitors. No bedside table on one side of the bed and squeaking door hinges. Leaking shower fixtures had stained the wall of the shower green. Come to think of it the pool was green from algae in the corners too.

I would pass on this one fellow B&B Lovers.

Room Tip: Look for a better value, there were B&B's closer to town and with an overall better appeal t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is a wonderful, historic estate style B & B near Medford. The main building is nicely updated with interesting period decor, good beds, and cooling (AC), which you will need in the summer! The living and dining areas are spotless and historically interesting. A small swim pool also helps you cool down and relax. The hosts are very friendly and the two breakfast meals we had were excellent. The property is in an area of small farms, out of town, but not too far. Because there were three of us, we stayed in the cottage, which is a separate building. It was enjoyable but had a couple of quirks. The master with a king bed is on the main floor. The second bedroom is upstairs with two very small beds. And the only bathroom is also upstairs. This was not a huge issue but we would probably stay in the main building next time. We enjoyed our stay and it was very quiet at night which was a nice switch from the usual big box hotel experience. Note that they do have weddings at the Willows, so you might want to consider this in your schedule.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Point
4.1 km away
Bybee's Historic Inn
Bybee's Historic Inn
#4 of 8 in Jacksonville
107 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Central Point - Medford
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Medford-Central Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Inn

Address: 3347 Old Stage Rd, Central Point, OR 97502-1132
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Central Point
Price Range: $207 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Willows Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing