We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannon Beach is beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cannon Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cannon Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannon Beach is beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We enjoyed two nights at this charming resort. It is just steps from the beautiful beach and Haystack rock.
The resort did their best to make everything perfect. Our room had a nice kitchenette that was very well stocked. The room had a gas fireplace and a sitting area. The maid service was excellent and they even left you a little bucket of salt water taffy bedside each night.
We were at the Courtyard and it is right on the main strip walking distance to everything. I highly recommend a stay at this charming hotel.

Room Tip: The girl at reservations picked our room. It was on the 2nd floor with no elevator so beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank born2travel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHotelGuestSvcs, Guest Relations Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we're so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again, and would delight in an opportunity to further impress you!
Cordially,
Monique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    115
    13
    12
    10
See reviews for
28
301
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Actually one of my TWO favorites, the other is the Courtyard run by the same people. We get in on the fall and winter specials for a great rate. It's cozy, clean and quiet and I love the cushy robes. Stayed in #6, which is very small but nice with fireplace and comfortable furnishings. When we've had a little more money we stayed in #3 with large claw foot tub, fireplace and sitting area. Once we had a problem with the cable and someone was up to fix it immediately. The only issue I've ever had is that the mattresses aren't quite as comfy as I'd like, but I'm used to memory foam and have a bad back so I'm picky. We also enjoy breakfast in the attached cafe and having a cup of complimentary coffee in front of the large fireplace in the lobby. Am about to make reservations to go back.

Room Tip: The website spells out very clearly each room's layout. #3 is above the cafe so may be noisier i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krayche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHotelGuestSvcs, Manager at Cannon Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to having you again and hope you'll think of us next time you visit Cannon Beach.

Cordially,

Monique Petersen
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night right before Christmas. We flew into the area for the holidays and wanted to have a day in Cannon Beach. This hotel is charming, clean, and well priced. You can't beat the location either. The beach was right there. The front desk girls were very nice, and breakfast was plenty in the morning. We stayed in an 'exclusive room'' #7. It was perfect! I really liked the claw foot tub. It was so relaxing on a cold night. The fireplace also made the room nice. I can't wait to come back when I have more time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChariseCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have stayed in many hotels/motels around the world and we say The Cannon Beach Hotel rates with some of the best. Relaxing, comfortable, well appointed, very clean, professionally friendly and quiet. No kids under 16 is a great way to make for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed here on a Groupon special. Great value, and probably a good value even without the Groupon. We stayed in the suite, which was a cute, fairly well-appointed room. The kitchenette was equipped with all basic needs; no cooktop, but we wouldn't have used it anyway.

Double bed was comfortable, but small (since we are used to bigger beds). Room was too warm with the fire lit (gas), but comfortable after we aired it out and never turned the fire on again.

The only thing weird about the room was the shower: high-sided clawfoot tub with a wraparound shower curtain that covered up the faucet. As noted in other reviews, the rain shower head makes it impossible to keep hair dry if wanted. And the billowing shower curtain wrapped around like a cocoon, making the whole shower experience slightly claustrophobic.

Location was perfect for us. No view from the room...except of the parking lot.

We will return, though, and try another room and/or property.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bacongougere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
1.4 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
1.8 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
1.5 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 km away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannon Beach Hotel

Property: Cannon Beach Hotel
Address: 1116 S Hemlock St, PO Box 943, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price range (per night): $166 - $411
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cannon Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cannon Beach Hotel - Historic New England-style Bed & Breakfast chosen as the Best B&B in Cannon Beach by the Travel Channel, and a member of Unique Inns. In continuous operation since 1914, this boutique hotel stands as one of the last remaining historic lodgings on the Oregon coast. The hotel has been completely refurbished, designed to celebrate the past as well as offering many modern amenities with the timeless reunion of style and character. Each guest room is unique and features a combination of gas fireplaces, four poster beds, over-sized claw foot soaking tubs, rain shower heads and deluxe linens. Designed with couples in mind, the hotel welcomes guests over the age of 16 exclusively. We are non-smoking and pets are not allowed. Daily, complimentary breakfast is included with a buffet-style menu of home made quiche, potato casserole, pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruit, coffee and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Cannon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing