We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and close to the ocean and shops”
Review of Sea Breeze Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Court
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room and close to the ocean and shops”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Having been to Cannon Beach many times over the years, it was wonderful to have found this great lodging. The room was spacious, the amendities were great and we really enjoyed the private patio and the cozy fireplace. We would highly recommend this to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    48
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
77
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

we stayed here just for one night, in a king studio with a fireplace. we were moved to a second floor room, as they had a cancellation, which was great because I was worried about noise from upstairs neighbors. the front desk lady was very gracious and helpful, when we called about the Cannon Beach shuttle schedule, she said she did not know when it stopped running but would find out and give us a call. a short time later, a young girl (perhaps her daughter?) knocked on the door and had a schedule in hand! the room is very spacious and clean, the bed was perfect--not too firm or soft--and the fireplace was great to have when it got cold (weather was blustery when we stayed). there is also a good-sized balcony facing the street, and if you look past the buildings across the street, there is a peek-a-boo view of the water. the location is nice and quiet, however it is on the south side of town, so there are limited choices of restaurants and shops. the "artsy", busy part of downtown is about a mile north so be prepared for a long walk or have to drive. there is a shuttle, but it doesn't run on weekends and during the week I think it ran until about 5pm. a taxi is $15-20 as they mainly service Seaside and they charge to come to Cannon Beach. the night we were there, we had dinner at Dooger's, which is about 2 blocks south of the hotel. food was good, a little pricey, but service was terrible and we won't be back. Lazy Susan Cafe, which is downtown, was GREAT for breakfast and highly recommended! just be prepared to wait for a table as it is small and very popular, apparently...all in all Sea Breeze was great, just wish we could have picked up the building and moved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This was surely not the cheapest of our accommodations during a month long trip but it was a nice one. The beach is very close and the French restaurant across the street is magnificent! The free popcorn is definitely a plus for the kids and the kitchen is really nice to have. Cannon Beach was a cute place and we had a great time. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

It was our first experience of Oregon and self catered apartments in the US and it delivered in spades, we wished we could have taken more advantage of it.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, it was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen to russtle up food from scratch or just to re-heat, it had a gas fire and the bathroom whilst small was very clean (not a glimpse of mould) and the towels were whiter and fluffier than the Westin we left behind.
There was enough information available in brochures in our apartment to occupy us before we ventured out.
The beds were really comfy and one of the bedrooms had a TV in it too (as well as the sitting room)
Rain or shine we would definitely return if vacationing in the region again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazzaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We booked this last minute through the tourist office and it turned out to be the nicest place we stayed in during our US trip. Lovely spacious appartment, very comfortable and enjoyed the fire. Everyone was very helpful and wish we'd had time to stay a few more days. HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
2.1 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
1.4 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.9 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
1.5 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
0.4 km away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Court

Property: Sea Breeze Court
Address: 1015 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3052
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price range (per night): $130 - $184
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Breeze Court 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Breeze Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Court Hotel Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing