We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RV Resort at Cannon Beach
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
USD 284*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 131*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 192*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
USD 294*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
USD 262*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McBee Cottages(Cannon Beach)
USD 199*
USD 150*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
USD 221*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 284*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 221*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
USD 438*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
45
35
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
35
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupsindoor poolbig rigssafe walkhook upscamp storehot tubminute walkplace to staycute shopsclose to downtownlaundry facilitiesfree wifiwe've stayedhaystack rockenjoyed our staypropane
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Lots of amenities, pool, hot tub, fuel, electric car charger station, coffee, some supplies and a warm welcome.

Pads are asphalt and you do need to level your rig. Full hook ups. Pretty good wifi and our LTE was good with Verizon.

Lots of trees, good roads and easy to park your trailers or big rigs. Within walking distance of the south end of Cannon Beach, groceries and coffee.

We will be back next year.

Best place we've stayed as a newbie to RV'ing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank craginIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We enjoyed this RV park for its nice, clean facilities and proximity to town. The RV park is about a 1/2 mile from downtown, and there is a very nice, walkable sidewalk to the quaint town which is located on the beach. Great restaurants there, and cute shops. RV park has a nice indoor pool and tree'd lots.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelhungry15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is actually now called the Cannon Beach RV Resort (not sure if there was a change in ownership, and thus the name change). The staff was just great; very friendly and helpful. When we got to our site, we found our cable didn't work. We walked back to the office and spoke to the girl who had checked us in (unfortunately, we didn't get her name, but she was the super friendly blonde young lady). She said they'd been having problems with the cable in that area (they had recently upgraded their cable system, and apparently the cable company didn't do it correctly). She did say she would try calling someone to come out, but since it was a Friday afternoon, we didn't think we'd hear anything. Well, not only did an electrician come out to try to troubleshoot the problem, but that young lady also came down to our site to offer us a coupon worth $25 for a local seafood restaurant. Now that's customer service! The location of the park is excellent...easy walking to the beach and town. It has an indoor pool, which our visiting grandkids loved. We had a really nice stay in a really nice park...the only reason we didn't give it a 5 is because of not having cable at the site (but our nice neighbors let us tie into their cable so it was all good!).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, General Manager at RV Resort at Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

What a nice review, thank you TamikoBold! We're so sorry we weren't able to restore your cable, but thrilled that it didn't detract from your stay. We appreciate your kind remarks, and hope to welcome you back for a fully functioning site next time! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

During our annual venture to the coast, we stopped for a few nights at the RV resort. This is a nice park with good amenities. The park is located across 101 from the city of Cannon Beach and is a nice 10 minute walk from the park.
We enjoyed the park but make sure you take bug spray, I got eaten up by tiny pesky mosquitoes. Wish cannon beach had an abatement district for the critters.....

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We had booked the inaugural trip with our new RV and stayed at the Cannon Beach RV park

The staff are very friendly and accommodating
The facilities are super clean and well maintained.

It is very close to the main town and all the attractions in Cannon Beach

We were so impressed we decided to book in advance for a longer stay next year

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank bear1002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews