We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring break 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hug Point State Park

Hug Point State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spring break 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Another gem within a gem well worth the stop for a hug and a beach comb!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    71
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

There is a small parking lot but lots of adventure to be found at Hug Point. Lots of little waterfalls and areas to check out. My kids love this place so many little areas to poke around and explore.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank ZWFamilyofFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“What a cut out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I love to see the road at Hug Point that was carved out of rock for stagecoaches once and later Model T cars. Soooo worth finding.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My favorite beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I grew up coming to this beach and it remains at the very top of my favorite places list. It's small, and you have to be looking for the turn-off of 101 but once you are there it is so wonderful, especially at low tide. There are always rocks to climb on and points to go around. Definitely a great beach to visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MNP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Intimate small beach, somewhat protected from the ocean furior. Not much for beachcombing. I guess they use to drive to this beach on the beach at low tides. Not something I would do anytime. Nice place for a bomfire early evening.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank godloveya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hug Point State Park also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Hug Point State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing