We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cozy and Charming” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecola Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
portland, Or
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cozy and Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This little Inn is a throw back to old Cannon Beach when life and lodging were simple.
The rooms have been updated and are clean and comfortable. There are many different sizes of rooms to choose from, some with kitchens, some take pets. We stayed in Rm 19 which had a nice king bed, comfortable sofa and small balconey with a view of the ocean.

Room Tip: If you have kids, they have larger rooms for families. Location is close to everything downtown and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    87
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
58
105
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This past September we took our first rip to the Pacific NW, where we spent 3 nights at the Ecola Creek Lodge. We loved its quiet and peaceful character, and like its location away from the main drag through town. We also liked our view of the Pacific from our 2nd floor balcony. (Most rooms do not have a view - it is about 300 yards away) The rooms were large, and we enjoyed its proximity to Ecola State Park, with its views. The only drawback was 3 days of rain and fog.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molalla, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed a couple of weeks ago and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and tidy. Well stocked with towels, extra blankets and extra pillows. All electrical appliances worked. The rooms were well insulated too. Our room was next to the office and there was a family staying above us and we were never bothered with noise. The staff was extra friendly and didn't mind small chit chat. Walking to the beach was about a 5 minute walk and the walk to all the shopping was just as short. The grounds were well kept and clean as well. The koi pond was beautiful too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This was our third time to Cannon Beach and we thought we would give Ecola a try, we had the Turret room, felt like I was in a living room of someone's house, nice firplace, big comfy chairs and sofa, this unit has a separate bedroom and a super large fully equipped kitchen.
Staying here you don't even need to use your car to get to town, easy walk
When we return again we will sty here

Room Tip: Turret room is great, on the end of the building,easy parking, super if you like to do some cooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcolaCreek208, Manager at Ecola Creek Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you very much for the 'vote of Confidence' from the last few postings!
We appreciate knowing how we did, and what emenities folk like about the Lodge.
We also appreciate knowing how we can continue to improve in our service to all who 'choose' to stay with us.
Our emphasis on 'up-grading' rooms and the property continues - currently we're deep-cleaning rooms, doing repairs and mainteneance and getting ready for the season ahead.
And, of course we are looking forwad to your return to beautiful Cannon Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I've stayed at Ecola Creek Lodge several times over the last few years and have been in several of the different rooms. I saw one posting where they complained about the room being old but I have not experienced that. The rooms I stayed in looked up to date and were comfortable and clean, and I thought very reasonably priced. I love the location because it is right at the edge of Ecola Creek Park which is beautiful and it is also close to the center of town, but not too close so you don't have the noise. The staff is friendly and helpful. I LOVE the bunnies on the property. It adds to the ambiance of the place with the koi pond and courtyard. The rooms are quiet, and I never heard the neighbors during my last stay. If I had one complaint I would say that the beds aren't the most comfortable that I have slept in. It could be time to update the mattresses, but it is quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed in some of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adventuregirloregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
3.5 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
3.2 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
3.0 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.7 km away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.6 km away
The Waves
The Waves
#6 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecola Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecola Creek Lodge

Property: Ecola Creek Lodge
Address: 208 E 5th Ave, Box 416, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-2010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price range (per night): $83 - $183
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecola Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Cannon Beach's most inviting places to stay, "Where Oregon Coast beauty meets New England charm". Ecola Creek Lodge consists of four buildings with their distinct Cape Cod architecture, which are surrounded by spacious lawns, gardens and a beautiful Koi Pond water feature. The 'classically' decorated Guestrooms range from Studios to our "Family Friendly" 1 and 2 bedroom Suites with kitchens. We're located on the quiet North end of town just two blocks from the beach and a five minute stroll into downtown Cannon Beach's shops and galleries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ecola Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecola Creek Hotel Cannon Beach
Ecola Creek Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing