We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place. Convenient to everything. ”
Review of Hearthstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hearthstone Inn
Ranked #8 of 17 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Dog friendly!! Had a basket ready for our dog. Had a towel in it, waste bags, bowl, treat & extra blanket. Also a listing with emergency veterinary services, boarding & grooming.
Cabin type feeling. Cannot hear the neighbors. Fireplace with 2 duraflame logs, ceiling fan and box fan. Heater will run you out of the room. Super hot! Cute kitchenette with a lot of basic supplies. Keurig coffee maker and some k-cups in the room. Bathroom looses hot water fast so not sure how big the hot water heater is or if all the rooms share one. So take a fast shower if it's in the am. Heater in the bathroom works great. Keeps you toasty! There is a water absorbent towel for your hair too. Huge tv, cable and dvd player. Smart tv so you can log into Netflix. Internet is provided but is a little slow prob due to multiple devices using it. Only one block from the beach. Overall we are super pleased with our 3 night stay.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable one bedroom suite. Cute kitchenette, bathroom, and spacious living room with a fireplace. We had a wonderful restful time from our busy city lives. Thank you for the wonderful stay. High ceilings with a great sunlight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent 4 days here and enjoyed the proximity to town and beach. Cottage is comfortable and has all you need for cooking meals and relaxing. We checked out movies from the hotel and picked up some fresh fish at the local fish shop. Love we can bring our pup!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Very well equipped for a longer stay. Small kitchen and in our room a separate bedroom. Walk-able to nice restaurants and very close to the beach. We brought our dog and he had his own welcoming basket.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolimeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for the night of a wedding. And unfortunately I chose this place. Little room, rustic looking, nothing special. For the price there should have been breakfast included, some wine, a welcome basket, and a chance to actually watch some movies.
So not happy I made my husband spend the money here, we could have stayed elsewhere for 2 nights a lot cheaper and had more money to have fun with.
Oh well live and learn.
Pillows sucked, the little notes everywhere was rude, dishes must be done or there wil be a charge for an example. Do not park anywhere but here or there or you Willie towed,another example. And did I mention you had to go to one spot to check in and drive to another.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
2 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,709 reviews
2.2 km away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,300 reviews
1.7 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,017 reviews
0.5 km away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
0.2 km away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearthstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn

Address: 135 E Jackson St # 139, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3090
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range: $142 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hearthstone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hearthstone Inn is a rustic, distinctive cabin-style inn offering four unique rooms just 1 block from the beach. All guest cabins include large wall-mounted flat screen TV, DVD players, traditional beach rock fireplaces handcrafted by local artisans supplied with burn logs (refreshed daily), and kitchenettes with most of the items you may need for a small meal including a stove, under counter fridge and microwave. The thoughtfully designed interiors feature knotty cedar, cut at a local sawmill. With vaulted ceilings and skylights, the rooms maintain an airy and rural feel just a few minutes' walk from downtown. Log beds with our custom made SeaCloud mattresses, original art, cozy furnishings, and easy parking complete the authentic Northwest experience each room provides. This inn is completely family and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hearthstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing