We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
36
33
11
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
33
11
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cannon beach hotel duraflame logs keurig coffee maker k cups main office hardware store dvd player enjoyed our stay hot water small kitchen sleepy monk irish table comfortable bed the location is perfect love this place oregon coast block
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable one bedroom suite. Cute kitchenette, bathroom, and spacious living room with a fireplace. We had a wonderful restful time from our busy city lives. Thank you for the wonderful stay. High ceilings with a great sunlight.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent 4 days here and enjoyed the proximity to town and beach. Cottage is comfortable and has all you need for cooking meals and relaxing. We checked out movies from the hotel and picked up some fresh fish at the local fish shop. Love we can bring our pup!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Very well equipped for a longer stay. Small kitchen and in our room a separate bedroom. Walk-able to nice restaurants and very close to the beach. We brought our dog and he had his own welcoming basket.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolimeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at Hearthstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Hearthstone Inn for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for the night of a wedding. And unfortunately I chose this place. Little room, rustic looking, nothing special. For the price there should have been breakfast included, some wine, a welcome basket, and a chance to actually watch some movies.
So not happy I made my husband spend the money here, we could have stayed elsewhere for 2 nights a lot cheaper and had more money to have fun with.
Oh well live and learn.
Pillows sucked, the little notes everywhere was rude, dishes must be done or there wil be a charge for an example. Do not park anywhere but here or there or you Willie towed,another example. And did I mention you had to go to one spot to check in and drive to another.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a great weekend in Cannon Beach and a decent stay at the Hearthstone Inn. The best perk of the place is it's central location but this also means lots of traffic and noise right outside the bedroom. On a Saturday night, the noise went on for hours. The room was very rustic with limited lighting in the living room and bathroom. The bedroom had adequate light. The place was cozy for a couple and an 18-month old. The place is NOT childproof at all with the oven easily turned on and exposed wires on the baseboard heater. We would not stay here again for the price - $220 per night not including taxes. This place might be a charmer for some but it wasn't worth it for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews