We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Creek Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
House on Metolius(Camp Sherman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Butte Resort(Camp Sherman)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
166
30
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
30
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongtroutfresh snowwood burning fireplaceswimming poolgreat place for familywizard fallsliving roomeach morninglong weekendhiking trailsno cell phone servicetvmetoliusfishingpropertybubbling
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Ten inches of powdery white snow outside; indoors an outback-sized cup of hot lemonade, a pillowed rocking chair, a good book and one happy dog. My Lake Creek stay was a snow-quiet, delightful getaway... Many thanks to the helpful and friendly staff!
!!!Who knew how much it would be snowing, tiddly-pom, and snowing, tiddly-pom, and snowing...

Room Tip: Pet friendly Cabin #6 fronts on the burbling creek.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Lake Creek Lodge for 7 might in October 2011. This was the "low season" which was both a pro and a con. LCL was beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous. We had a lovely amount of fall color in addition to the pine trees. Cabin 20 was excellent! Highly recommend! 3 bedroom, 2 bath. COZY but great set up for a family. The fireplace was gas but has surprising amount of heat. Loved it,
In addition to the wonderful cabin, must commend the staff. Examples: (1) Upon check in we were many hours early (we arrived at 8am - we were driving). Not only did the staff allow us into the cabin they actually apologized that the cabin wasn't heated yet. (They heat prior to arrival and expected us at noon.) (2) The proprietor was fantastic! One morning we came in and was looking at the latte bar. He immediately greeted us warmly and found staff to make us coffee drinks.
I highly recommend LCL but offer these tips:
-In the low season many things are closed including Kokanee restaurant. Camp Sherman store was closed except for weekends. The LCL pool was closed. I bet this is a great place to visit in the summer!
-Be prepared to cook and clean. We were there for 7 night and din't see any house keeping expect for once (when we requested it.) We enjoyed the privacy but it is not much of a vacation for a mom who continues to cook, wash dishes, clean, do laundry, etc on vacation! This is not a deal breaker but I must be honest on this point!
-The rivers were clear, pure, and breath taking. Absolutely amazing.
-No cell service (AT&T) and limited wifi (at lodge). No TV in cabin, no phone. This was a pro and a con. Loved the family time, missed the internet.
-GREAT for dogs!!!
Really wonderful and unique place!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin 20 is very private! Great!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our first time here, and we're already planning to go back! I surprised my boyfriend with a Metolius River fishing getaway for his birthday. We shared cabin #3 with two of our good friends, and it was plenty big to hang out and have our privacy as well. The location is great...only a mile or so from Camp Sherman and the river. The property is very nice...rustic, yet comfortable cabins with the creek running through the middle. We appreciated the large screened porch and deck...perfect for enjoying meals and just listening to the creek. The kitchen is fully stocked & allowed us to prepare our own meals. Plus there's a BBQ as well. Only regret is that we didn't take advantage of the pool table and ping pong in the main lodge! The main lodge also offers wine for purchase, which saved us a trip back into Sisters. We're already planning a winter getaway for early next year. Worth mentioning, the Camp Sherman Store is has very limited off season hours-check the website. So stock up on food & fly fishing supplies before you go!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffie3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband, 10 yr old daughter and I took my dad for his 70th birthday to Lake Creek Lodge this past weekend. The weather was perfect. We fished for 2 days on their pond and my dad got to show his granddaughter how to catch a trout. priceless. We then took a bike ride into town to the cute market that has everything you need (flyfishing shop too) including a chocolate birthday cake to celebrate. Looking forward to many more visits!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahbee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our whole family, fifteen of us from 1 to 70 spent almost a week at Lake Creek Lodge. Day and night there were wonderful things to do for all ages. We hiked, played, swam and just had wonderful time together. The days were glorious and the nights cool, perfect sleeping weather. The cabins were close enough for the grownups to enjoy the deck and watch the kids run and cartwheel and blow bubbles. The highlight of our week was a dinner on the Lodge deck, prepared by Katie. The adults had time for wine as the kids played and when we all sat down at the long table to enjoy a delicious dinner, you could have heard a pin drop and my heart beat with joy. Nan

Room Tip: We had two new cabins and one old. There are pluses for both.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews