We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet”
Review of Lake Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Creek Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sweet”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

In the way of disclaimer, Lake Creek Lodge is owned by very good friends ours.

We spent Thanksgiving at Lake Creek Lodge in a two bedroom cabin that was perfect for us. There are cabins that can sleep up to eight scattered around the property and beautiful centrally located lodge with a dining room and common area with a huge fireplace ... and the only TV on the property. Lake Creek has easy access to hiking and fishing, as well as golf at nearby Black Butte Resort. The City of Sisters is just 10 miles away. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the lodge with other guests and people from the area. It was great.

Lake Creek Lodge is open year-round, so pick your season. We like the fall and winter, but if you have kids then it's a great summer destination.

Room Tip: Not every cabin has a fireplace, so if you want one be sure to ask or check the website before makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    29
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
83
65
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Ten inches of powdery white snow outside; indoors an outback-sized cup of hot lemonade, a pillowed rocking chair, a good book and one happy dog. My Lake Creek stay was a snow-quiet, delightful getaway... Many thanks to the helpful and friendly staff!
!!!Who knew how much it would be snowing, tiddly-pom, and snowing, tiddly-pom, and snowing...

Room Tip: Pet friendly Cabin #6 fronts on the burbling creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at Lake Creek Lodge for 7 might in October 2011. This was the "low season" which was both a pro and a con. LCL was beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous. We had a lovely amount of fall color in addition to the pine trees. Cabin 20 was excellent! Highly recommend! 3 bedroom, 2 bath. COZY but great set up for a family. The fireplace was gas but has surprising amount of heat. Loved it,
In addition to the wonderful cabin, must commend the staff. Examples: (1) Upon check in we were many hours early (we arrived at 8am - we were driving). Not only did the staff allow us into the cabin they actually apologized that the cabin wasn't heated yet. (They heat prior to arrival and expected us at noon.) (2) The proprietor was fantastic! One morning we came in and was looking at the latte bar. He immediately greeted us warmly and found staff to make us coffee drinks.
I highly recommend LCL but offer these tips:
-In the low season many things are closed including Kokanee restaurant. Camp Sherman store was closed except for weekends. The LCL pool was closed. I bet this is a great place to visit in the summer!
-Be prepared to cook and clean. We were there for 7 night and din't see any house keeping expect for once (when we requested it.) We enjoyed the privacy but it is not much of a vacation for a mom who continues to cook, wash dishes, clean, do laundry, etc on vacation! This is not a deal breaker but I must be honest on this point!
-The rivers were clear, pure, and breath taking. Absolutely amazing.
-No cell service (AT&T) and limited wifi (at lodge). No TV in cabin, no phone. This was a pro and a con. Loved the family time, missed the internet.
-GREAT for dogs!!!
Really wonderful and unique place!!!!

Room Tip: Cabin 20 is very private! Great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our first time here, and we're already planning to go back! I surprised my boyfriend with a Metolius River fishing getaway for his birthday. We shared cabin #3 with two of our good friends, and it was plenty big to hang out and have our privacy as well. The location is great...only a mile or so from Camp Sherman and the river. The property is very nice...rustic, yet comfortable cabins with the creek running through the middle. We appreciated the large screened porch and deck...perfect for enjoying meals and just listening to the creek. The kitchen is fully stocked & allowed us to prepare our own meals. Plus there's a BBQ as well. Only regret is that we didn't take advantage of the pool table and ping pong in the main lodge! The main lodge also offers wine for purchase, which saved us a trip back into Sisters. We're already planning a winter getaway for early next year. Worth mentioning, the Camp Sherman Store is has very limited off season hours-check the website. So stock up on food & fly fishing supplies before you go!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raffie3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My husband, 10 yr old daughter and I took my dad for his 70th birthday to Lake Creek Lodge this past weekend. The weather was perfect. We fished for 2 days on their pond and my dad got to show his granddaughter how to catch a trout. priceless. We then took a bike ride into town to the cute market that has everything you need (flyfishing shop too) including a chocolate birthday cake to celebrate. Looking forward to many more visits!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahbee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
20.1 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
18.0 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
18.9 km away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.4 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
37.3 km away
Worldmark Eagle Crest
Worldmark Eagle Crest
#1 of 4 in Redmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Creek Lodge

Property: Lake Creek Lodge
Address: 13375 SW Forest Service Rd # 1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price range (per night): $201 - $537
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Creek Lodge is a historically charming resort with a feeling of luxury. There are a total of 21 Cabins on the 42 acre property, each of which is stocked with everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. A one acre trout pond is stocked each spring and available for fishing. Tennis and basketball courts, along with an outdoor play area are available year round, as well as a large game room in the Main Lodge that includes pin-pong, foosball, a pool table and more. During the summer a heated swimming pool is available for the whole family to enjoy. The full service Espresso Bar in the Main Lodge is available 365 days a year. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner are available for all of our lodging guests and open to the public. Weddings, Business Retreats, Company Parties and Family Functions can be held in the Fall, Winter & Spring Months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Creek Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing