We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Suites Motel
Nearby Hotels
USD 101*
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
USD 151*
USD 98*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge(Smith River)(Great Value!)
USD 158*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Crescent City)
USD 80*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79*
USD 67*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
280
74
15
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
74
15
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree netflixliving roomfull kitchenhome away from homesmall apartmentplace to staycrescent citysparkling cleanoregon coastwithin walking distancepots and pansrooms were very cleanonly stayed one nightcoffee potbrookings areawonderful stayocean
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We happened upon this hotel accidentally. The price was right for the night we wanted to stay, and although we didn't need a suite, it suited.

It is a VERY clean and quiet hotel. Each room is a suite with a living area, small kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom. The kitchen has everything you'd need to make meals if you stayed a little longer. The living area is comfortable with a small couch (not overly comfy) and a recliner (which is a rocking chair - my husband LOVED this aspect.) There is a small dining table as well, and TV in both bedroom and living area with cable, and free movies available in the office.

We would totally choose to stay here again on another trip to the southern Oregon coast. It would be a great place to stay as you adventure around the coast, and return in the evenings to cook a meal or enjoy leftovers from a restaurant. We'll be recommending this place to friends who plan visits here as well! (No great views, but it's right on the harbor - you can hear the buoys!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband and I stayed a week at the lovely Ocean Suites. We had a fabulous time and were properly pleased with the accommodations. The hotel rooms are extremely clean, modern, and cozy. Management and staff are always around to offer everything from advise on what to do to, providing extra's that may not be in the room (full size coffee maker, extra hangers, utensils... just about anything), and extend a friendly and welcoming environment.

The hotel is located right across the street from the harbor at the Port of Brookings which offers a variety of shops, restaurants, and views of the sunset within walking distance. Additionally, it is very close (about 3 miles) to Brookings proper which has a fabulous Fred Meyer and all sorts of traditional local shops to explore. Finally, all manor of hiking both forest (redwood forests and waterfalls) and coast (sand ridges and spectacular blowholes) are just around the corner so you can easily get 'in touch' with nature.

We will return to Ocean Suites without hesitation. Enjoy your travels!

PS. If you enjoy fishing we spent some time on the Chetco River (just 3 miles away) it is a beautiful river with lots of wildlife and plenty of salmon to be caught!

Room Tip: If you want sunshine choose the larger set of units on the management side, they are just as nice and offer more windows.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed with Ocean Suites in previous visit and was just as good this time. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: Tell them what you are looking for and they will help you.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarook_Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

These units are simply great values for the money. Essentially 2 bedrooms for the price of one. The living room has a bed in it. Both rooms have TVs, although only the one in the living room had a DVD. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need to prepare a meal. The only reason I could not give this 5 stars is that they permit smoking on the balconies outside people's rooms, which means when we tried to have our front window open, we got a constant whiff of disgusting smoke billowing in. I spoke with the manager/owner about this, but he said it's difficult enough to get people to not smoke in the rooms, let alone outside. I asked him if he would consider banning smoking anywhere on the property, but he didn't seem to want to go down that road. Also, the bed in the living room was not the most comfy bed, very average. I tossed and turned a few times trying to find a sweet spot. Other than that, a great find, good location, and a killer deal! Thank you fellow Trip Advisors for the tip!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpgradeMeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The rooms were immaculate, the staff friendly and accommodating. The office staff recommended several great places to eat, and nearby sites worth visiting. The free Wi-Fi, and movies available for checkout at no charge just added to our great experience. We will definitely be staying there again, and we highly recommend Ocean Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews