We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spindrift Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The place looks nice, then you look around. the tub was clean the toilet was not. Ok now this part is confusing. The bedding was clean but whoever made the bed didn't check the dirty bedding because the mattress was wet. I think whoever stayed the night before spilled alcohol on theattress and the maid didn't notice. That will make you say hmm. On the bright side the guy at the fromt desk is polite and helpful. The town was full so we didn't have the option to leave when we noticed the mattress was wet he helped us flip the mattress and remake the bed he also cleaned the bathroom himself. I'm thinking the new maid they hired won't be here long. The price would have been reasonable if the room had been clean

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    68
    24
    11
    21
See reviews for
51
73
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rupert, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We had car problems and were detained in Brookings for 3 nights. We were dropped off at the hotel by AAA tow truck driver. We found the managers to be very caring, helpful and friendly. They gave us advice on local great restaurants we could walk to, beaches we could also walk to and made us feel like we were on a vacation instead of dealing with expensive car repair. We will CHOOSE this hotel above all others again the next time we are in Brookings

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed just one night at this motel. We didn’t have a reservation but easily got a room for considerably less than we could find in Gold Beach. The room was updated and very clean. Mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave were all there. The bed was comfortable and the location was quiet. We were on the farthest point from the 101 so I don’t know how it would be nearer the road. Could have used extra pillows (only 2 provided), but had we asked they probably would have given them to us. This motel is a good value and even has a view of the ocean. You might even have access to the beach, but we never walked down to it (just a field between the motel property and ocean).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank author101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Rooms were clean and cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk worker was friendly enough but was on the phone the whole time he was booking our room. Reasonable rate but good for only one night as bed was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We decided to stay at a spur of the moment type trip. We were there for the Kite Festival and took our things for a just in case overnighter. We thought the hotel looked nice a clean so we gave them a try. We were given room 244 which was on the very end. It was just perfect for us. We had our doggies with us so that was nice too because we were next to the doggie area. We set up our chairs outside and enjoyed a lovely evening. It was just a little walk away through a field that had a couple of pathways mowed to get to the ocean. Yes you cannot get down to the beach because it was on a cliff, but it made for a lovely sunset. Technically you do have an ocean view people who complained there wasn't a view. Get off your duff and walk to it. We flew a kite in the parking lot and played frisbee with the dogs in the field. I picked wildflowers in a forest like setting that we discovered behind our room! Birds everywhere which is good for me because I'm a birder.
The room was very clean and the staff was nice. The only thing is the bed wasn't to comfortable for my taste but I would make the sacrafice again to stay there. =) It is a good place to stay for an overnight trip and especially if you have pets. We had a very nice time that weekend and it helped to have a good, clean, and friendly place to stay at.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crabbychristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
203 reviews
3.2 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
70 reviews
13.5 km away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
35.0 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Property: Spindrift Motor Inn
Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price range (per night): $133 - $134
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing