We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
246
197
95
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
197
95
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south end pet area room was clean pet friendly hotel waffles open hours decent breakfast late at night would definitely stay here again nice stay easy access road trip indoor pool minute drive front desk staff the breakfast area parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. It is also close to decent places to eat and shop. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours which is nice, so you an enjoy time later in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank randallc308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for such kind words, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We love the 24 hour hot tub and pool too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We needed a comfortable hotel for one overnight stay for a couple with two dogs. Friendly and helpful staff. This fit the bill. AARP discount was honored. No pet fee is charged, and the hotel was very accommodating. Comfortable well-appointed rooms with everything we needed. Very clean and everything worked. Quite a good breakfast in morning, waffles, toast, yoghurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, coffee, juices, etc. We were impressed, and plan to stay there again the next time we are in Bend, Oregon.

Room Tip: Pick the ground floor if you have pets.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northwest1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Northwest1000, Thank you for such kind words. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we cannot wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a decent sized fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was very friendly and assisted me in getting a piece of luggage that was being brought down by my airline carrier. As we were spending some time at Mt. Bachelor is was disappointing that the hotels hot tub was not working. I would give their breakfast a 7 out of 10 and their night time fresh baked cookies was a nice treat. They have a computer and printer available for customers to use which was much appreciated. There are a a couple of restaurants within walking distance and plenty of stores close by too.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank captain1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Captain 1971,
Thank you for the nice review we truly do appreciate hearing from our guests and knowing that for the most part we did a good job.
I am so sorry our spa was not up and running when you were here, we are always frustrated when it goes down as we understand that many of our guests are here to ski and look forward to the spa at night. Please accept my heartfelt apology that you were not able to enjoy that particular amenity of the hotel during your stay.

Vicki Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The La Quinta in Bend performed well for our 3 night stay. Our room was warm, clean, the bed comfortable with a nice pillow top, sheets good, towels excellent (they must have just gotten new ones). Front desk staff and breakfast service was prompt and attentive. Our only disappointment was the wobbly toilet seat in our room, but that's a minor inconvenience. We were satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Selway,
Thank you for the great review and I do apologize about the toilet seat and if you had called and let us know we would have been more than happy to get that tightened for you but thank you for telling us now and I will make sure we have taken care of that.

Vicki Stewart
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We love to stay at this LaQuinta when we come to Bend. Our doggies have become very comfortable here too! The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable and what a treat to have fresh cookies in the evening!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rusty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Rusty,
Thank you for the nice comments and we are happy the doggies like us too as we all are dog/cat lovers.

Vicki Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews