We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
242
195
95
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
195
95
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south end pet area room was clean pet friendly hotel waffles open hours decent breakfast late at night would definitely stay here again nice stay easy access indoor pool minute drive front desk staff the breakfast area free breakfast parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We love to stay at this LaQuinta when we come to Bend. Our doggies have become very comfortable here too! The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable and what a treat to have fresh cookies in the evening!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rusty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Rusty,
Thank you for the nice comments and we are happy the doggies like us too as we all are dog/cat lovers.

Vicki Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stay at this hotel usually twice a year for at least a week each time. The staff is great, location is good, and rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is good, but could be a little better. Outdoor area for dogs, nice pool with outside seating area and comfortable lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ACorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Dear ACorinne,
Thank you so much for the great comments it is always nice hear that our guests had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Vicki Stewart
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

La Quinta excels at pet friendliness, thank you. This hotel is on the south end of town. Great if you are coming in with a car, not if you are coming in without. I had a very comfortable stay: enjoying the complimentary breakfast, free wifi, and other amenities. My canine companion appreciated not being left in the car. He was far more alert to things that went bump in the night than me, but so it goes. No complaints and would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: With a pet, try getting a room closer to an exit.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskanWilderness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the dog did as well!!! We do enjoy our 4 legged friends.
We look forward to you visiting again.

Vicki Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

On a Thanksgiving road trip with kids and dog... We can always count on La Quinta! When we checked in they gave us a dog biscuit. The kids loved the pool, especially after a long day of driving. Breakfast was free, and the waffles were yummy. The pet area isn't huge but it is adequate and they provide plastic bags. The only complaint we had was the pillows - they were lumpy and uncomfortable. Except for that, it was a great stay!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Jamie,
Thank you for such kind words. I am pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Bend.
Claudia
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great hotel grounds and staff. The hotel staff had an outstanding customer service attitude. My family really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast. We definitely will stay at this property again when we are in town.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lloydr952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you so very much, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visits.

Vicki Stewart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews