We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio with BBQ and propane heater
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with BBQ and propane heater
Private parking, entry and storage unit. New Level 2 EV Charger inside the storage unit. Queen size Captain's bed with 600count linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Patio with BBQ and propane heater
Private parking, entry and storage unit. New Level 2 EV Charger inside the storage unit.
Queen size Captain's bed with 600count linens
New LCD HD TV in Bedroom
Tile shower with double shower heads and grab bars
Shower with an assortment of soaps and hair care products. 4 sets of towels.
Ample counter top and mirrors. Blow dryer, curling iron and various lotions provided
Bedding and art rotated with seasons
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances including a diswasher
Washer and Dryer -Icemaker in freezer. Laundry and cleaning products provided
Queen size sofa bed with full 600 thread count linens.
LCD HD TV, Cable, BluRay DVD and surround sound systems in living room
Full sets of glass and stem ware
Table setting for 8
complete sets of pots, pans- toaster and blender
Coffee, French press, bean grinder and a large selection of teas
Generous assortment of seasonings
Coffee flavorings and  loaner growler
Cottage patio as seen from the 'Stairway to Heaven'
view looking up the 'Stairway to Heaven'
Bench at the top of the 'Stairway to Heaven'--listen to the river from here
Summer blossoms
Fall colors. New Level 2 EV charger inside Storage locker. Loaner ice chest and Beach Towels too.
Fall is a season for the plants to prepare for next Spring. It is also one of the greatest times to visit Bend and hike...
Winter peacefulness also signals ski and board season.
Vies of Bend from Pilot Butte in early winter. Seen are Broken Top and the Three Sisters
From Pilot Butte overlooking Bend. Middle and North Sisters, Black Crater, Mt Washington, Black Butte, Three Finger...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bend, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karsonelk...
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cute cottage, great location. Easy to walk downtown. Lots of places to eat within easy walking distance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review and your business. Our last couple of Cottagers (what we call our guests) just parked their vehicles on the private cobblestone pad outside the main entry door and walked to town and the nearby Galveston foodie scene. Here is a little tidbit: The Cottage is actually a downhill walk from downtown. And if one doesn't feel like walking back to the Cottage, two well know "ride sharing" services are now operating in Bend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowleg
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Outstanding, unbelievable, doesn't get any better”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is located about 2 blocks from downtown Bend, park and walk is what we did and this place should get 6 stars along with the owners. Would book again in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you Larry. Love to have you back. DonP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleydri...
Flint, Texas
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just stayed 3 nights at the cottage and loved it! Don has thought of everything you could possibly need! We wish could have stayed longer. We were within walking distance to lots of great restaurants and all of Dons recommendations were amazing! The cottage is fully stocked with all sorts of convenient items...even a park pass! We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. You mention the Cottage …” really has stocked the cottage with everything you could possible need”. Marline and I understand that each guest has a finite amount of time for their visit. Thus we try to identify things we can do to increase play time within that given period. Providing a large selection of condiments and spices reduce shopping time and expense for Cottagers. Laundry detergent, spot remover, dryer sheets and anti-cling dryer balls enable travelers to use the Cottage laundry center without having to buy such necessities. Providing a loaner Northwest Forest Pass and in winter, Oregon State Snow Park permit saves our Cottagers money and the time required to source the permits. These are just a few of the things which add value to the Cottage lodging experience. We hope to see you again soon. DonP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenC3111
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage just steps from all the amenities in downtown Bend!”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First, this cottage is immaculate- clean, efficient and everything is in top working order. It is well maintained and the pride of our hosts shines through. The setting is just beautiful in a park-like setting in our hosts' large backyard. Second, the cottage has an outdoor patio which opens to a beautifully landscaped garden. We enjoyed coffee there each morning. Often deer and other wildlife would wander into the garden which was very interesting. Third, the cottage is located within an easy walk from downtown Bend. My wife and I walked to local shopping and restaurants several times during our recent 10-day stay.
Our hosts were very responsive to us - they provided a National Parks Pass which enabled us to visit the nearby parks at no cost. This is normally a $10/day fee. Also, our hosts were available,yet respected our privacy.
This is our second visit to the cottage and we intend to return- this is a perfect accommodation in a beautiful section of a beautiful town!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
This cottage is immaculate- clean, efficient and everything is in top working order. It is well maintained and the pride of our hosts shines through. The setting is just beautiful in a park-like setting in our hosts' large backyard. Second, the cottage has an outdoor patio which opens to a beautifully landscaped garden. We enjoyed coffee there each morning. Often deer and other wildlife would wander into the garden which was very interesting. Third, the cottage is located within an easy walk from downtown Bend. My wife and I walked to local shopping and restaurants several times during our recent 10-day stay. Our hosts were very responsive to us - they provided a National Parks Pass which enabled us to visit the nearby parks at no cost. This is normally a $10/day fee. Also, our hosts were available,yet respected our privacy. This is our second visit to the cottage and we intend to return- this is a perfect accommodation in a beautiful section of a beautiful town!Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway.
My Response

Thank you for the great review and of course, your business. With over .25+ acres of property, Cottagers enjoy a myriad of micro gardens and seating areas. Located just a few minute walk to downtown and all that it offers, the Cottage is a secluded retreat. A few years ago, the property was on the Central Oregon Master Gardeners annual tour. While the deer think of the gardens as their personal salad bowls, we work to keep them at a high level of attractiveness. Marline and I do hope you will return soon.. Best, DonP
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffC2375
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a can't miss place to call home for a few days in Bend. Don was a great host, the accomodations were first class all the way. Stellar location as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks for your business Jeff. We strive to provide an immaculate, well stocked,and peaceful lodging alternative. While just a few minutes walk to downtown and all it has to offer, the seclusion of the property and numerous gardens make the Cottage a unique value. Situated on over .25 acres, Cottagers are ensured plenty of elbow room and options for solitude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing