We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
21
68
48
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
68
48
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english muffin room was clean small continental breakfast instant oatmeal juice and coffee mini muffins decent stay hot shower adjoining rooms free wifi crater lake water pressure stayed here for one night no elevator would definitely stay here again easy access microwave
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very helpful front desk staff. Clean room. Great value. My room was not quiet bec near the dumpster bins and it was trash pickup morning - be sure to get a 2nd floor room in a quiet corner.
But otherwise, it is exactly as advertised: a clean, convenient motel. the plus is that the folks at the front desk are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near dumpsters!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBendOR, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Econo Lodge Bend.
We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us.i am happy you find our hotel very clean, convenient and friendly front desk staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This isn't anything fancy...and since it's an Econo Lodge, my expectations were of a basic decent night stay. And that is what we had. The rooms were clean. The front desk was pleasant. The breakfast was minimal....but I did not expect anything more. It was enough to start our day. The price was right for just passing thru the area. We stayed in the family suite and had more than enough room for 2 adults and 4 kids. Plus it even had a kitchen which we didn't use...but would be a bonus for anyone needing this.

Room Tip: Choose the family suite for extra room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeyebear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBendOR, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m very pleased that you found our staff very pleasant. We take real pride in enhancing the guest experience with the best possible customer service, and I’m please we can serve you. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. It would be an honor to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We arrived early for 2 nights and were greeted with “you’re really early “which we knew. Initially not very friendly. Since our room wasn’t ready, we walked 15 minutes to town – all sidewalks. There are many parks, touristy stores, churches, and craft breweries. It’s a lovely area. Back to the motel, the room still wasn’t ready although well past the check in time. Kathy, Jenna, and Carly helped to make sure it was ready sooner than later. The room was clean, decent size, laminate floor, a larger frig with micro, smallish bathroom, small queen bed, night stand, small TV, and 2 chairs. It only had 2 lights in the room, so it was a bit dark. It was comfortable. The motel has some homeless people living out of their cars parked on the streets close to the motel, but we never felt uneasy.

Breakfast was in the small lobby and offered pre -wrapped muffins, English muffins, Clementine oranges, packaged oatmeal, and beverages. It was very pleasant and satisfactory. It was a good value, clean, and worth the stay.

Go to the left towards the Safeway and either the first or second light there’s a path/ sidewalk to run on. It gets fairly steep and there is traffic making turns so watch yourself.

We stopped at Deschutes (Bend Public House) twice for a couple of pints. The first time, we enjoyed the Pinedrop and Hopzeit IPA’s. The second time we had the delicious, house made carrot-quinoa vegan patty served with cashew cream sauce, and pickled red onions and pints of the Hopzeit IPA. Service was friendly and quick even though the pub was crowded. Wish we lived closer.

Walked to the McMenamins Old St. Francis School where there is a restaurant, lodging, brewery, spa, and much more. We stopped at the pub and had a pitcher of the Kaleidoscope IPA with their Happy Hour (3-6 ) pepperoni pizza slice. It was a good size, decent price, but greasy!! Service, food, prices, and beer were all good. Fun time.

We stopped at Bend Brewing CO right on the Deschutes River. They have outdoor seating with umbrellas for the sunshine. We had two Hophead IPAs and the sweet potato fries. The beer and fries were both good. Service was very good and efficient. Sitting next to the Deschutes was beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBendOR, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Bend.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here one night only following the solar eclipse – the town was completely booked the night before – and felt lucky to find a reasonably priced option during this busy time. Location was close to downtown restaurants and Cascade scenic highway. The room was spotless, the bed was firm, and the front desk was very welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HBSnowFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBendOR, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at the Econo Lodge Bend during your recent visit.
Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating the stay.
Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here for a week as a base to visit property and deal with Deschutes Planning Dept. Also visited friends and borrowed tools and equipment. Did attend the Rodeo!
Pleasant and helpful staff. They had a pool to cool down in! Breakfast was good and they replenished the supply as it was used up.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winetaster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeBendOR, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews