We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
52
41
30
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
41
30
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worthy brewing room was clean medical rate front desk waffles within walking distance parking lot quick trip free breakfast business trip hot tub would definitely stay here again great place to stay brewery rates motel microwave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This Sleep Inn exceeded my expectations: s super affordable, attractive room, comfy bed, hot tub and pool, Quiet, very friendly staff. It feels like this was recently updated.

It is convenient (yes a bit on the edge of town but this is Bend). There is a brewery right across the street. And the rate means we have money to enjoy the town.

I appreciated some small touches. Like makeup remover for my wife and complimentary toiletries in case you forgot something.

Definitely would recommend this.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JTSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear JTSeattle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay here with us. We always love getting positive feedback from our guests, especially when they can tell we have spent the time to keep our hotel updated! We were also very glad to read that you noticed the extra little things in the rooms!

Please think of us the next time you come through beautiful Bend, OR!

Sincerely,

Sean Evert, GM
The Sleep Inn of Bend
541-330-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's a nice Motel, but for the price, I was not thrilled, we got a room the following night for a lot cheaper, and a lot nicer, And we even got the medical rate because my wife was in the hospital but it was still almost a 100.00 a night

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank huey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Not luxury by any means, we found this to be an OK place to spend the night. After a long ride, they won my heart with a cookie and lots of cold water in the lobby. The room was spacious and bright with nice amenities. Housekeeping was a little lax with stains in the bathroom and we had to stop by the desk for a box of Kleenex because the box in the room was empty. A phone book would have been helpful. The location is convenient to several places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Sungron,

Thank you for taking to time to let us know about your stay here with us. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to leave us feedback. We were thrilled to read that you got to take advantage of the free, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and ice cold water we have available in our lobby. We did want to let you know that we do have an iPad for guest use in the lobby and the front desk staffed 24 hours a day should you stay with us again and need information that you would normally get out of a phonebook!

Safe travels,

Sean Evert, GM
The Sleep Inn of Bend
541-330-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This place worked well for us! The location is a bit off the beaten path, but was worth the extra couple of miles. The place is surrounded by restaurants- unfortunately most of them were closed or not serving food by the time we got around 8pm. Our room looked newly renovated- clean, nice bedding. The breakast was good- there was a woman constantly checking and refilling things, and making sure the breakfast room was clean. That was good to see. The staff was friendly and competant. We had no issues. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaden_ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Kaden_ID,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We were very glad to read that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be competent. We hope you will come back and see us again soon, and maybe have time to try one of the excellent restaurants right near our hotel.

Safe travels,

Sean Evert, GM
The Sleep Inn of Bend
541-330-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Terrible customer service. Shaun Everett, the manager, would not refund 1 cent of my $286.00 reservation when I had to cancel due to FOREST FIRES being the reason the event I was attending had to be cancelled. (Sisters Folk Fest) Will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanEvert, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Keenan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We do want to take a moment to remind you that we did offer you a date change multiple times for this non cancellable, non refundable reservation that you made to attend an event in a different town. If we can be of further assistance at all, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Sean Evert, GM
The Sleep Inn of Bend
541-330-0050

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews