We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Three night stay and it was very homey and nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel was completely full so there were a lot of children and it was pretty hectic in the breakfast room with not enough seating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments surrounding your stay with us in late August 2012. I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, as I know that your time is valuable.

I know that the challenge surrounding breakfast seating when the hotel is full and during times when the hotel is hosting sports groups. We are looking at changing several items and communicating with the groups to better balance out the breakfast service to allow for more reasonable seating during these peak periods.

I hope that you will return to our hotel soon and if you have any additional comments or thoughts, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark, General Manager, Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton, Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    128
    57
    27
    18
See reviews for
214
79
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Upside: nice clean rooms, fresh towels & sundries, ample room for the 2 of us. Hubby gets to kick back with TV at 2am when he can’t sleep. I get to sleep ‘cause I’m in a separate bedroom, yay! It’s great to get a weekday newspaper & loved the internet: fast & problem free. Appreciated the complimentary 2 free bottles of water that we took advantage of as we raced out for our day long activities. We received prompt assistance when we checked in & encountered very courteous, helpful staff - especially during the provided breakfast. We were never around for the evening snack, so no comments on that. On Friday morning, I mentioned to one of the breakfast staff how crowded it was with no seating. I turned away mere seconds to wait for hubby & she had located a table for us! Outstanding! They are very efficient at cleaning up & replacing food. I can think of some restaurants that could take a lesson from these folks. The breakfast is atypical & substantial enough to get you going (ie: juice, milk, coffee, eggs, bacon, fruit, waffles, cereal, toast/bagels, yogurt, & even rice + condiments!) You can take a tray up to your room if needed & that’s a nice touch.
House cleaning was great. On one day, I left dirty dishes in the sink to deal w/later & came back to find that they had been put in the dishwasher & cleaned. Outstanding again! While the room furniture had a wee bit of wear, the suite was kept tidy & spotless during our stay. We found the bathroom area quite suitable. There’s a large cabinet below the sink to store items. The shower/bath tub was a tad bit cramped but other than that just fine.

Lovely, but now for the downside for our room #409: both the hvac & refer made too much noise when cycling on & off. The refer would cycle with a clunking noise to startle the deepest of sleepers (like me). The 1st night we checked in, it was too late in the evening for us to request assistance & subsequently deal with more interruption. We had to take off on the run the next day & totally forgot to mention it on our way out. Unfortunately, when we came back, it was again way too late for us to have maintenance come in. So, we shut off the hvac (fortunately the weather for July was mild) & opened the windows as far as allowed. Would’ve shut the refer off too but we had food in it. The other issue was that the hvac vent is located high on the wall opposite the bed. The air blows directly over the bed & onto your face. A solution for the hotel, would be to move the bed against the same wall as the unit. That way it’s not blowing on your uncovered face but rather your covered cozy feet. Fortunately, the bedroom had a quiet ceiling fan so we turned that on as needed. As far as noise from hallways & neighbors, we had plenty of mechanical noise inside our suite so that we really weren’t aware of any noise coming from outside. In sum, we didn’t get 1 good solid night’s sleep during our stay.
We also didn’t get to take advantage of our last day’s breakfast since we had to catch our plane. I asked when the kitchen would open & on Saturday, it opens later than during the week. I wish we could’ve snagged some bagels & fruit for our drive to the airport. That would have been an added nice touch.

Would we stay again? Yes - if we could get a truly quiet room like we requested and if we have the kind of schedule that allows us time to put in maintenance requests. If it weren’t for the hvac/refer noise, this would have been a wonderful stay. In their defense: we didn’t have the chance to report the problems, so they didn’t have the opportunity to help us out.
But I wonder, if hotels do routine room maintenance checks, would guests come across these issues as frequently as they seem to - based on the many different hotel reviews that I read? Just saying...

Room Tip: Top floor, away from elevators but not room #409, unless they've fixed the hvac & refrigerat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AboveandAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest -

Thank you for taking the time to gives us your valuable and necessary comments. I will immediately pass on your thoughts onto our hotel team. They will appreciate it very much!

I am sorry that you experienced some challenges with the guestroom HVAC unit. Our goal is to provide a "proactive" service culture that encourages guests to inform us if they are having any challenges so that we can address this immediately. I am sorry that we fell short in that respect.

I will immediately bring this situation to the attention of the hotel maintenance department and correct any problems with this issue.

If you have any additional comments or thoughts, please do not hesitate to contact me immediately and directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark, General Manager, Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton, Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Great well furnished rooms and the breakfast was way above normal. Very friendly staff. Well furnished kitchen area and full size refer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddiesOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Valued Homewood Suite Guest -

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your comments and thoughts surrounding your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton.

We welcome any and all comments and thoughts from our hotel guests. This allows for us to improve on our hotel services and accomodations. You gave us some very nice comments and I will gladly pass on this information onto our hotel team members.

We hope that when you come to the Hillsboro/Beaverton/Portland area again, you will make our location your hotel of choice.

We look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark, General Manager, Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton, Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Hemisphere
Level Contributor
232 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed at Homewood Suites in Beaverton, Oregon for 10 nights and even though it was not perfect, it certainly was a lot better than what most get. The room had a King size bed and in another room a pull up Queen (a little shabby, but most sofa beds are). Also this room had a kitchen and a full size refrigerator and all the needed accessories to make it work.
I was hoping for two Queen size beds instead of the King so it was a letdown of sorts. The bathroom kind of small but with all that is expected.
Service in this place was above average and they certainly treat people with a lot of respect (could it be the very fresh air that permeates Beaverton with all that greenery?). Not once we were denied assistance and mostly was provided with a decent and invigorating smile.
Breakfast was served daily and it was a solid operation, plus fruits were readily available for people who wanted to take some on the road or to their rooms. Nice amount of food, perhaps repetitive selection, but the staff in this place was of the most pleasant sort.
From Monday to Thursday they also offered a light dinner plus wine or beer, really nice touch that added to the overall impression of the place.
All together we did not regret our stay in this place and the price was compensated once you add the food that they generously offer.
Homewood Suites plays for keeps and it shows. Being part of the Hilton family I suppose helps a lot in preserving the quality shown.

Room Tip: If one is willing to put up the money they have a huge double room, with two bathrooms, two queens i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here 1 night as we were driving to the Oregon coast the next day and wanted to be on the West side of Portland. I had never stayed in a Homewood Suites property before, but was very impressed with this property.

The room felt very large the way it was laid out, with a big living area and bedroom, with the kitchen and bathroom areas off to the side. Room was very clean, and had pretty much any amenity you would need - full fridge, stove top, dishwasher, microwave, etc. Free internet access was also a plus. The only slight negative on the room at all was that the furniture felt a bit dated, but everything was clean and in good working order.

The free breakfast buffet was good as well. Standard fare, including a couple hot dishes, cereal bar, bagels/muffins and quite a lot of fresh fruit. The dining/lobby area was very nicely done and made for a great start to the day.

Location is good - easy access just off Highway 26. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. Pack and play crib for our toddler was in our room and ready when we arrived. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuch1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest -

Thank you for the nice comments and information. I will pass on this information onto our hotel staff and team so that they can see their hard work in motion.

We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, with the hopes that they return and visit us. It looks like you will come back and visit and we are very exciting to hear that.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further if you have any additional comments or questions.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark, General Manager, Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
8.7 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Address: 15525 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price range (per night): $210 - $381
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing