We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
476
196
56
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
196
56
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family cottage oregon coast new managers two double beds gas fireplace the cottages easy beach access great view small kitchen ocean view only stayed one night great beach upstairs room sliding door stayed longer road trip would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Every room has a ocean view and it's dog friendly with a helpful staff. No breakfast so bring your own. A nice quiet section of beach with some beautiful rock islands and lots of birds. My room was very quiet and the beds are good.

Room Tip: Get one of the end rooms on either side. Just a tad quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiboy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The property is a little quirky.. but don't stay away. It's a beautiful location right on the ocean and great for beach runs, sitting in the chair and watching waves, romantic nights and a weekend getaway. The bed was comfy and they had good pillows. We had to leave too soon we would have loved to spend a whole week here. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great view of the ocean, cozy room. I have stayed here many times and have always had a great experience. Easy beach access and you can walk for miles when the tide is out. Easy access to get to Old Town Bandon from this location.

Room Tip: They have rooms with kitchenetts..both single and multiple beds.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redracer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, General Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for staying wit us and taking the time to review Windermere on the Beach afterwards. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We only spent one night here. It was a very comfortable stay on a wonderful Oregon beach. Note that the upstairs units are accessed only by stairs. Great views and friendly staff. It is 5 minutes from the wharf, but in a quiet spot.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

What a great place, view of the Pacific is outstanding, room has a cozy cottage feel. Beds are comfy and clean. I will make this our go to every year on our trip. From what I can tell all rooms have an ocean view. Plenty of grandeur all around this place.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews