We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Built To Be Dog Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bandon Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WillandKa...
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Built To Be Dog Friendly”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This three story newer vacation home boasts tile floors, en suite in all three bedrooms, large fenced yard and plenty of space for a party of friends and family. While not on the beach, it is close and nearby is the Devil's Kitchen park access. An attached single car garage is available plus plenty of room is available in front for several car parking. All of the cooking amenities one might need are there in this upscale kitchen plus a generous dining area. Outside was a brand new Weber barbecue

Strangely there was no TV in the main room however the bedrooms each had a flat screen.

The leather couch was a great place to read a good book. The beds were queens with really nice comforters, lots of pillows. Overhead fans cooled the rooms but in Bandon we didn't need them! Plenty of walk-in closet space but little counter space around the sink. It was necessary to balance some items on the toilet.

The three dogs loved the large runs in the fenced yard. Clean up bags kept it "nice". I doubt that there is anything more fun than watching dogs racing along the huge beach, plunging into the surf until they could hardly walk. A hose outside let's you wash the sand off of them and our own shoes too! There were extra towels and mats for drying off the pups. I wonder if an IROBOT Roomba would be a great addition to tidy up while guests are out shopping, golfing or just walking?

This is a really nice vacation residence and if the weather cooperates will make for a memorable holiday trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Three floors gave privacy yet we could gather in the middle - kitchen, dining, living
Liked least: Not being right on the beach. Many windows, lots of light but little view of the ocean
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
This is really one of the nicest dog friendly homes around. The fenced yard keeps them safe. I hope you come back to the Bandon Beach House in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolee L
1 review
“��Bandon Beach House Review��”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely home within walking distance to the beach. The home is well appointed, comfortable and peaceful.
The owner has been most gracious to allow dogs on the premises. The sunny fenced yard is a wonderful addition.
My husband and I are returning guests to this home and area and are very grateful to the owner and management for opening this lovely home to us. It has become a sojourn and retreat for us in the winter season and we hope to continue to visit at Bandon Beach House in the future.
With gratitude and appreciation, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you Carolee! You have been staying with us for years now. We will see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolohe280
Talent, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“I've found a new place to stay in Bandon”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I usually make a trip to Bandon every year or two. We'd been staying at a local motel, but became unhappy with the place. This time, we decided to go the house rental route, and were very impressed with this house.

We travel with dogs, and this property welcomes them. There is a basket of dog towels right at the front door as you walk in, and the yard is fenced. No more standing out in the rain waiting for the dogs to get with the program.

The house is spacious and very nicely furnished. The kitchen was the best equipped of any house we've rented. The garage was available to park our car (I've never encountered that). Internet connection is fast and the house has cable with premium channels if you like to watch TV. It's just a couple of minute walk to the beach.

We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing