We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We felt like it was our home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Maggie's has a deck that spans the entire west side of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maggie's has a deck that spans the entire west side of the house.
A beautiful fireplace is set in the west wall. Maggie's provides an open floor layout that is very comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Maggie's has a deck that spans the entire west side of the house.
A beautiful fireplace is set in the west wall.
Maggie's provides an open floor layout that is very comfortable.
The kitchen at Maggie's
Check out the dining area at Maggie's!
The master bedroom has a queen bed with a great ocean view and a fireplace.
The master bathroom at Maggie's is very spacious.
There is a double bed in the second bedroom and a private door to the west deck.
The 3rd bedroom has a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and a twin on top.
Maggie's main bathroom has plenty of space.
Maggie's has a small deck on the back in addition to the large one on the front.
There are breathtaking panoramic views from the west deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia T
Oregon City, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt like it was our home!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just stayed here for the first time, my sister and I for our birthday week, we are two years and 5 days apart. Neither of us had been to Bandon before and we were so excited. We loved the home, it was well appointed yet casual and comfy. Kudos to the homeowners and housekeeping as it was immaculate, something we both value. As we have stayed at other beach rentals and they weren't so well cleaned which is creepy, to say the least. Maggie's artwork in the home is lovely and cheerful too. I was thrilled with that and the touch of whimsy, without falling into the kitschy issue some folks do in filling a rental with every beach knick-knacks from every junk shop all over the coast. We loved the kitchen, so well stocked you will not have to suffer when trying to fix meals here, they had everything we needed. They paid attention to renters needs and have a nice closet with books, games and jigsaw puzzles for rainy days. Bathrooms and bedrooms were great. Awesome to have washer and dryer too. Ocean and sunset views from the west facing expansive deck are beautiful. A 10 second walk to the lovely beach path, that beach is so wonderful, wow! What a gem. Okay.... downsides? Well, if you require a hot tub they don't have one. And there's no Weber bbq, which I would have liked personally. They have a small gas grill which I wasn't familiar with that type , I think its the type you would take camping , like it folds down or something ? so didn't chance it. But, quick drive to all there is to eat and do, and explore in Bandon. We will definitely be back. Thanks for the lovely time :-) Julia and Paula

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aidan H
1 review
“Amazing vacation home, we cant wait to go back!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our second stay at Maggie's Seaside Getaway. First off, this house is great! It has a huge deck stretching the entire length of the house. It was very clean and up to date. The open living area is very nice, it feels like home, not like a rental. The master suite is very romantic, nothing like snuggling up with a cozy fire and listening to the ocean. The Kitchen is large and the windows are ocean facing, which makes cooking much more enjoyable :) In the evenings we loved sitting on the deck, listening to the crashing waves, and watching some of the most amazing sunsets we have ever seen. You can literally watch the sun disappear beneath the water. After watching the sun go down, it was nice to relax in the living room, cuddled up on the couch while watching a movie.
During the day we found our selves down at the beach at least once a day, some days 2 or 3 times! It is a less than 5 minute walk from the house to the water. It was so much fun exploring the beach. We saw sea anemones and star fish in the pools of water around the gigantic rocks. The portion of the beach near Maggie's is fairly private, which is GREAT! I think we took about a million pictures while we were there. It was spectacular.
We went to town a few times (less than 10 minute drive) we thoroughly enjoyed going to Old Town. There are some really great shops and restaurants there. Our favorites are 'Bandon Sweets & Treats' and 'Coastal Mist' We also enjoyed walking down the boardwalk to check out the 'crabbers' and the local art work.
Needless to say we LOVE staying at Maggie's Seaside Getaway, and hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's very clean and comfortable
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin4664
Yreka
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful home.. There was just the two of us but it would be perfect for a family as well.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

While we were not beach front or even beach view, it was beautiful and a short short walk to the each. Romantic...especially with fireplace in master suite

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess, the layout of the house. It was perfect except for ocean viewing but the home was so beautiful it really didn't matter that we couldn't see the ocean
Liked least: Not ocean front
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing