We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple exceptional...”
Review of Coastal Mist

Coastal Mist
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 7
Description: At Coastal Mist we offer award wining artisan chocolates and desserts that are all hand made from scratch combining the best local fruits, nuts and dairy products and adding them to the best of European chocolate. We also offer sandwiches on our fresh baked bread, entree salads and side salads on weekdays and individual quiche and pastry of the day on weekends. Don't forget to save room for our famous drinking chocolate or drinking caramelserved both hot and cold
Restaurant details
Description: At Coastal Mist we offer award wining artisan chocolates and desserts that are all hand made from scratch combining the best local fruits, nuts and dairy products and adding them to the best of European chocolate. We also offer sandwiches on our fresh baked bread, entree salads and side salads on weekdays and individual quiche and pastry of the day on weekends. Don't forget to save room for our famous drinking chocolate or drinking caramelserved both hot and cold
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

A simply exceptional experience. It was a quick stop along the way - and before we even had lunch - that we found this amazing place. A spectacular "Little Devil" chocolate treat with a couple cups of fresh hot coffee are just the thing to enjoy a few more moments on the coast. The chocolate whipped cream on top just won the day.

These chocolates and desserts are all handmade and absolutely incredible. It is a definite stop and we are already looking forward to next time!

Thank you!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank pattyh357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stepped to browse, stayed for an amazing dessert, coffee and tea! Can't remember the name but do remember that the dessert consisted of a short bread crust with a kind of caramel hazelnut filling topped with smooth chocolate-absolutely delicious! We split one dessert and it was the perfect size. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hope to go back!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Mimi201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

When we stayed at the VIctorian Inn in Ferndale, the owner recommended Coastal Mist Chocolates. Said we had to stop there and sample. We did. What we were able to sample was totally immediately habit forming. Wonderful bite size varieties and great bars. To our great disappointment, the exquisite concoctions in the refrigerated case were not for us as we had no way to keep them cold, and we were on our way to dinner reservations, and the store was closing. Still mourning that. Go and taste - you could be hooked immediately.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Hard to describe the yummy stuff they make here, except scrumptious !!!

You must stop here for an experience you won't soon forget.
I promise, you will write home to mom about this place.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank HadleyKayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Everything about this place screams "CHOCOLATE!" It's a wonderful place to stop in, especially in colder weather, for a cup of smooth drinking chocolate. And then there are the treats! They're amazing. Loved this place, and will go back!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KBallOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Mist also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Coastal Mist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing