We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northwest Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 92*
USD 87*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45*
USD 44*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92*
USD 83*
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75*
USD 62*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89*
USD 87*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayfarer Inn(Woodward)
USD 57*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 63*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Country Inn(Woodward)
USD 57*
USD 54*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
63
30
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
30
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableping ponghash brownsomeletindoor poolminiature golffree dinnerwafflesexercise roombreakfast and dinnernon chaingame tablesatrium areaeggs to ordergreat for familiescookiesthe king size bed
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I decided to try this, instead of the chain across the street for a change, because of all the positive reviews. It won't happen again. The only thing I was told upon check in, was "you're room is outside, down there". No eye contact, no "Thank you", no asking if I had any questions. I could understand if they were just busy, but I was the only one there, and there were three of them. Spending over 200 nights a year in hotels, customer service is the most important part of a hotel.
The bed was too soft for my liking, but, that wouldn't keep me from staying here again.
The room was clean, and nicer than it looks from the outside.
I will not stay here again, and will not recommend to others for the customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sezzmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of our guest rooms.
Our apologizes for you not being properly greeted. We have trained our front desk agents to welcome our guest with a warm smile.
We look forward to your next visit.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Steve Kohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Do not reserve this hotel with Priceline...it costs MORE than calling the hotel in person! - But this is a Very nice and reasonable hotel with fantastic free breakfast - but take tip money to breakfast because you will get GREAT service and will WANT to leave a tip!

Room Tip: I like the inside-facing, downstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This was reccomended to us by family in the area as the "best place in Woodward" and we certainly agree. Though some of our group didn't arrive until 3 AM the first night, the staff was welcoming and accommodating. The beds were especially comfortable, the rooms were clean and neat with any ammeneties we needed. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding- anything we could have asked for -- so much more than the coffee and a roll that passes at lots of others. The restaurant was open late the 2nd evening and again, welcoming and accomodating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kansasokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

A family member reserved some rooms for us in this hotel. We got there and we were happily surprised to find out the rooms were nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We liked that the door to our room was inside the atrium area so we would be out of the wind when we left the room to go to breakfast. The breakfast in The Grille was AMAZING! Hands down the best breakfast we've ever had in a hotel. We decided right then and there that if we were ever up in that area again, we would get a room at Northwest Inn. The few staff we did see were very friendly as well. We also had a large group of people come in to eat breakfast and the restaurant staff were all very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Woodward or surrounding towns. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel facilities and our signature hot cooked to order breakfast in our restaurant. Our staff works very hard to assure our guest stay is comfortable.

Steve Kohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We booked a room on their website. We booked a King. When we arrived, confirmation in hand, we were told they had no King rooms available only double's. No queen rooms at all.
We were looking forward to our stay and had to find a room at Holiday inn across the hwy which turned out to be very nice all-be-it more expensive. A word to the wise...Call them don't trust their online booking. They said "Their computer reassigned us to a double" SURE!

Room Tip: Call them. Do NOT trust their website. A confirmation means nothing.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

I do again want to offer our apologies for the error which occurred when you made your reservation on our website.

Yes, this was a technical error which has since been repaired by our vendor.

Please call me personally when your future travels bring you to Woodward again.

Sincerely,
Steve Kohl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews