We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Northwest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Northwest Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Certificate of Excellence
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean, pool not filled with chemicals, great breakfast. Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Your nice comments are appreciated.
I will share with our employees.
So glad to hear our hard work is making our guest stay a pleasant experience.
We look forward to your next stay here at the Northwest Inn.

Steve Kohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    29
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
43
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I decided to try this, instead of the chain across the street for a change, because of all the positive reviews. It won't happen again. The only thing I was told upon check in, was "you're room is outside, down there". No eye contact, no "Thank you", no asking if I had any questions. I could understand if they were just busy, but I was the only one there, and there were three of them. Spending over 200 nights a year in hotels, customer service is the most important part of a hotel.
The bed was too soft for my liking, but, that wouldn't keep me from staying here again.
The room was clean, and nicer than it looks from the outside.
I will not stay here again, and will not recommend to others for the customer service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sezzmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of our guest rooms.
Our apologizes for you not being properly greeted. We have trained our front desk agents to welcome our guest with a warm smile.
We look forward to your next visit.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Steve Kohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Do not reserve this hotel with Priceline...it costs MORE than calling the hotel in person! - But this is a Very nice and reasonable hotel with fantastic free breakfast - but take tip money to breakfast because you will get GREAT service and will WANT to leave a tip!

Room Tip: I like the inside-facing, downstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Ks
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

This was reccomended to us by family in the area as the "best place in Woodward" and we certainly agree. Though some of our group didn't arrive until 3 AM the first night, the staff was welcoming and accommodating. The beds were especially comfortable, the rooms were clean and neat with any ammeneties we needed. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding- anything we could have asked for -- so much more than the coffee and a roll that passes at lots of others. The restaurant was open late the 2nd evening and again, welcoming and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

A family member reserved some rooms for us in this hotel. We got there and we were happily surprised to find out the rooms were nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We liked that the door to our room was inside the atrium area so we would be out of the wind when we left the room to go to breakfast. The breakfast in The Grille was AMAZING! Hands down the best breakfast we've ever had in a hotel. We decided right then and there that if we were ever up in that area again, we would get a room at Northwest Inn. The few staff we did see were very friendly as well. We also had a large group of people come in to eat breakfast and the restaurant staff were all very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Woodward or surrounding towns. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spkWoodward, General Manager at Northwest Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel facilities and our signature hot cooked to order breakfast in our restaurant. Our staff works very hard to assure our guest stay is comfortable.

Steve Kohl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodward hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#1 of 12 in Woodward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Woodward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
3.3 km away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Woodward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwest Inn

Property: Northwest Inn
Address: 3202 1st St, Hwy 270 And 1st Street, Woodward, OK 73801-6707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Price range (per night): $102 - $130
Hotel Class:3 star — Northwest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodward's only full service hotel we offer free full cooked to order breakfast, evening full menu dining, lounge, indoor pool, family game area, guest laundry and laundry delivery, high speed internet. All rooms come with pillow top mattresses, flat screen tvs, microwaves and refridgerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwest Hotel Woodward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing