We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
A TripAdvisor Member
Chattanooga, TN
3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've definitely stayed at nicer Country Inn locations, but this one is just fine. Hallways look a little old, but inside the room it looks just like every other Country Inn. For whatever reason, almost every time we walked by the front desk, nobody was there. Not a big deal, just a little odd. Fantastic water pressure and hot water in the shower, and our family appreciates the option to have a pull out couch area with separate TV when traveling with kids. Breakfast had lots of options. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a soccer tournament and the hotel has been sold out for weeks. Think they would staff up? Apparently not. Breakfasts were late and terrible. Rooms were not very clean. No hot water at times. My room had an always running toilet and a broken bed. All of the electronics and lamps in the room were unplugged. Broken tiles and chipped paint in the bathroom too. There is budget, and there is cheap. Sadly this place is just cheap.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered at that time, in particular, the accommodation and cleanliness of your room, condition of your bed, amenities, the availability of the hot water and that your breakfast experience was less than what you expected. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did not have hot water for a shower. This was true in day time and night. I was at the front desk when other people complained. The front desk did offer to have it noted for repair in future but does not help us at that time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank louiskidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize to hear that your stay was less satisfactory due to the availability of hot water and the service at the desk at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope to have you back soon, so you can see we are working hard to make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight for an early morning flight. The property was clean and well lit when we arrived. The employee working the registration counter was very friendly and helpful. The interior of the hotel was clean also. The problems became apparent after we got into our room. The bathroom metalwork had obvious rust roughly painted over. The paint and carpet was also showing signs of age and use. The plumbing has some serious issues. Every time anyone around used water, their was VERY loud noise from the pipes in the walls. I was about to ask for another room when apparently the other guests went to bed and stopped running water.

Over all it was a clean room and a comfortable bed so no real complaints

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Randi P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1 km away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#13 of 109 in Tulsa
780 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#37 of 109 in Tulsa
313 reviews
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central

Address: 3209 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1343 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Oklahoma! Whether you are here for the arts, culture, business, recreation, opera, ballet or just an escape to the zoo, there is no better place to see what Tulsa has to offer than at our Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central Hotel. We're conveniently located near downtown Tulsa and just minutes from sports, shopping, golf, museums and world class events including the Arabian Horse Show and Wanenmacher's Tulsa Gun Show. Guests lodging with us will enjoy easy access to the Tulsa International Airport, University of Tulsa, St. Francis Hospital, LaFortune Park and BOK Center. Visitors can drive into Arkansas, Missouri, Kansas or even Texas for day trips from our hotel. Those looking for a hotel should look no further than the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central Hotel. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll want a hotel in Tulsa that offers it all. We offer Oklahoma corporate and leisure travelers' comfortable accommodations, modern conveniences and high-tech amenities complemented with outstanding customer service. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central features & amenities; Free high-speed Internet access Business center Fax/copy service Pet Friendly Complimentary parking onsite Accessible & non-smoking rooms Complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing