We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New hotel, very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“New hotel, very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a weekend getaway, when it was only a few months old. It was so nice, the bed was a bit firm for my liking, but comfortable with a nice comforter that you didn't question the last time it had been cleaned. There was a desk and chair, a sitting chair with an ottoman, and a refrigerator and microwave. There was even a closet with mirrored doors. The bathroom was also very nice; I loved the wallpaper in it, it was a very pretty turquoise color. The shower was a walk in, with glass doors, the shower head had great pressure. The heater worked well too, you could even run it on the fan all night for noise. There was a restaurant in the lobby, and a library and sitting area. They didn't have a continental breakfast, but you could get something fixed for 10 bucks. The staff was friendly enough. I loved staying at this hotel, I thought it was very pretty and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    93
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
112
73
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

The hotel is hard to find and directions poorly marked, the staff inexperienced, the breakfast restaurant under-staffed and slow, the business center printer was broken for two days, and it's located in a bad neighborhood. WORST feature, however is that for a brand-new construction, the sound proofing of this building is absolutely awful. The nearby highway roars all night, every door slams shut, echoing all the way down the hallway. Every time someone drops something in their room, or walks across it, or talks, or turns on the TV... it echoes down the hallway. I am a regular business traveler and have never had such a miserable time trying to sleep, I will NEVER, ever stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Puma431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I had to travel to Tulsa for a family event in November 2011, and the hotel had just opened. I shared a two-room suite with two other family members. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.

The best part about this hotel is its amenities -- the modern, fresh lobby decor, the good coffee that's always available, the clean, beautiful gym, free wi-fi. All included at no extra charge (and our suite was very inexpensive).

My only complaint is with the shower. Apparently our room was a handicap-accessible room, and the shower stall had no threshold on the floor. Water from the shower got all over the bathroom floor since there was no physical barrier to contain it. But I think the hotel will probably fix it, since it will be in their best interest in the long run to do so. I'm still giving five stars!

But speaking of the bathroom ... did I mention that it also features also a large, deep soaking tub?

I have stayed at four-star hotels that cost four times as much that are not as well appointed as this little gem. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We had our GPS unit set to guide my wife and I to Baymont Suites and saw this brand new beauty instead! The rates are a steal compared to the quality of the room. The hotel is brand new (less than two months old in Dec 2011) and it I'd gorgeous. It has large spacious rooms, very nice exercise are and business center. The pool/spa area is amazing and the water temperatures are perfect. They offer an in house restaurant/bar that serves delicious food. The staff is very friendly, kind, and helpful. 5 star hotel in my book!! Don't waste your time going anywhere else in Tulsa! This place is a one stop shop where you will be treated like royalty!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_aj_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Loved this place, it was great value for money, the room was super, amenities top notch, really good breakfast. Tried the gym and pool and even took a fitness pack to room - all for free! Staff bent over backwards to help, even arranged a free chiropractor for me. A perfect combo of service and self-service, enough of service but not those annoying pushy helpers just hanging out for tips like in similar but supposedly fancier places. Handy location near I-40 but not too noisy. If ever back in Tulsa, will definitely go back here!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenguru62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.9 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
8.0 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
3.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
9.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#14 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Address: 4518 E Skelly Drive, Tulsa, OK 74135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Price range (per night): $141 - $242
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown is located off I-44 at Yale exit #229, 15 minutes from Tulsa International Airport (TUL). We're four minutes from the QuikTrip Center and Expo Event Center in the heart of Tulsa's business district, and minutes from St. Francis Hospital and Southern Hills Golf & Country Club. This contemporary hotel offers an assortment of spacious accommodations featuring complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hilton Hotels, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing