We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Time”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #14 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Took my daughters to The Cheesecake Factory for lunch on our girls day out. It was great! The food was good, the service was excellent, and the cheesecake was extraordinary! We will definately be going back. It is a little pricey but nice for a treat or special occasion. I had been told that during the evening time there is usually a significate wait time, so we went for a late lunch/ early supper sometime around 3:00 pm and we were seated immediately.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anaccountofthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    114
    47
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Why Are They Almost Always Out of Bread?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

I like this place. I've been going to Cheesecake Factory in Dallas for many years, and I've been going to this Tulsa location since it opened about 4 years ago. I almost always get the salmon with mashed potatoes and asparagus. The salmon is fresh and prepared perfectly every time. They have good service and excellent drinks, as well. The ambiance is a tad kitschy, but nice and comfortable: a good bistro atmosphere. The cheesecake and other desserts are great. The only problem I've seen with respect to the Tulsa location has to do with its complimentary bread. It's become almost a joke to say as we're being seated, "I wonder if they remembered to cook enough bread, today." Whether dead or slammed or in-between, this seems to be an issue. "Uh, sorry, we're out of bread. We're making more bread now, and we'll bring it out to you as soon as it's ready" the server says with a smile, the last 4 out of 5 visits going back 2 years. Once we actually got the bread before the meal. Once we didn't get it at all. When it invariably gets eaten quickly by the famished bread lovers in my family, I don't dare ask for more. On the other hand, the portions are so huge that you rarely leave hungry.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillF07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pleasant visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

we ate at the Cheesecake Factory yesterday. The food was very tasty, service was attentive. The only thing that was an issue was where we were sat. We were in the bar area and the tables were very close together, too close. It was crowded, unable to have a private discussion, however, we enjoyed our time there. I recommend the Orange Chicken, my wife had a salad and chicken sandwich that was great. Very good, plenty of food that was hot from the oven.
We will eat there again, good experience. Next time we will ask for a table.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripleplay423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, extensive menu and cheesecake.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Good location near shopping. We made a reservation and got seated quickly on a busy day. The service was great. Large menu selection to satisfy all tastes and calorie limitations. The children were as happy as the adults.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MSpreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We Love Cheescake Factory-Great Food and Selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I've never eaten anything bad at The Cheesecake Factory. Food is always over the top. They also have some of the best pizza on the planet and I consider myself a pizza pro.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjsiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing