We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I spent four nights at the Courtyard Marriott at Woodland Hills and was very impressed. The beds were comfortable, the staff were friendly, the room was clean and the customer service outstanding. Amy Merchant and her team do a fabulous job and it truly feels like a home away from home. It is also a very convenient location near the Woodlands Mall with lots of restaurants and retail access. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Tulsa at a reasonable price I highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for the wonderful word of encouragement!! We take pride in making our guests feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This Courtyard Hotel is difficult to get into. It is in the middle of a large shopping mall and just not signed at all. While our navigation device got us there and we could see it off to the side--where is the entrance? I would find it difficult to find after dark.
Another issue was the TV. We were there for a funeral and welcomed the opportunity to get our mind off our situation, the TV would not work. After trying three new boxes, I suggested maybe it was the TV and not the box and what about swapping out for another TV. I was told all rooms were occupied and it couldn't be done. After complaining the next morning, $22 was deducted from our bill, which really didn't help. Next time in the area I'll try the Hampton Inn or LaQuinta where I've never done before, others have been given a complimentary visit if there is a major problem.
I would have given a 5 star if not for this.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us. I agree that the mall entrance is not the easiest to navigate. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your television. If you are in the area again, I would like the opportunity to provide a better experience at the Courtyard Woodland Hills. Please contact me direct and I'll personally handle your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Pros:
-Location, very close to restaurants and shopping
-Easy and free parking
-It is your typical Courtyard business travelers have come to expect...that's a good thing!
Cons:
-Nothing is complimentary including coffee. I can't name another hotel in the US that doesn't offer free coffee, especially at Courtyard rates
-On the verge of needing a remodel

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

My son and I are traveling cross country and after a long day on the road ended up here. The hotel was clean but a little tired. The room was clean but my son's bed was old and beyond replacement time. The staff was courteous enough but not as warm as at other Courtyards. Not a really bad experience, just not a really great one.

Probably time to go around with a critical eye and spruce things up a bit.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your concerns have been reported to our engineering department. Thank you for bringing the mattress to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The location of this hotel is away from any busy highways and near lots of shopping and restaurants. It is sandwiched between Woodland Hills Mall and a strip mall. To leave the hotel, you must drive through the mall parking lot. That can be very inconvenient and slow if there is much mall traffic. It doesn't get a lot of traffic noise, and the heater was even quiet. The hotel is nice and fairly new. We were given a standard king room, and it seemed small. The closet was tiny, but well organized. It would not hold more than a few items of clothing. I didn't think the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a short little sofa with a pull out bed, but I'm sure it was just a single bed. The room would be crowded for more than 2 people or if you had much luggage. Our window looked out onto the roof of the strip mall which was very ugly. There was lots of common areas in and around the hotel with spaces to sit and relax. They had a small restaurant that served beverages and meals for an extra charge. This works for a short stay in Tulsa especially if you come for the shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CKT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
7.1 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
1.6 km away
Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills

Address: 9041 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3123
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#9 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: AU$116 - AU$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter into the Courtyard Woodland Hills Tulsa, OK featuring a state-of-the-art lobby with comfortable spaces to work or socialize, along with free Wi-Fi to help you stay connected while making connections. Access the latest news, weather, airport conditions and more via the interactive GoBoard. Grab a Starbucks coffee, linger over breakfast, or relax with post-work cocktails in The Bistro, specializing in healthy food & beverage options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing