We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Filthy and Smelly” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Ranked #100 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy and Smelly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

After trying to stay at this hotel, we could not overcome the smell of cigarette smoke from the hall into our nonsmoking room, stained sheets and general overall lack of maintenance and cleanliness. We opted to drive through the night rather than sleep at this hotel. The good news is the manager agreed to refund our money, even though we used the room for about an hour.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedDi531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    76
    84
    55
    52
See reviews for
122
69
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

After having a good experience with a Microtel the night before, I found this one not so good. The motel is around other motels that look like residence motels in a tough part of town. I was a little uneasy staying there, plus the common areas were not well-kept. I skipped a sparse breakfast layout to hit the road and get out of there.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drivinexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

There were no clean towels in our room! I used a hand towel, not realizing that it was not my family that had used it! I didn't really notice that it was the only towel in the room until early the next morning when I wanted to shower. When I called the front desk, which was right down the hall from our room, I was told that I would have to come and get the towels because housekeeping was "not yet here"! When I got there to get them, the man acted totally put out to have to get off his computer to go get me towels. Then he asked me if 2 was enough, we had 4 in our room! When he finally got me 4 towels, the top one was stained and disgusting, I asked for another one and he gave me 4 awful, small, rough pool towels! Never an apology of any kind! I will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The lobby area and breakfast areas were also clean and well-maintained. Our room was clean and the furniture looked new. I noticed some minor "problems" -- such as their using white paint to do touch-up painting on off-white walls. But that didn't disturb my sleep or my visit! :) The price was reasonable and the location convenient. The breakfast was simple - juice, milk, coffee, danish/donuts, bagels, toast, cereal - but nice. I was happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbryantokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

We were traveling cross country via Route 66 when we stopped in Oklahoma City for the night. We had stayed at a wonderful Microtel in Miami, OK the night before, so when we found out there was a Microtel in Oklahoma City we were there! Too bad we were very disappointed by this Microtel Hotel. The front desk girl told us they only had a smoking room left. We don't smoke, but we didn't feel like driving around looking for another hotel after a full day of driving so we took it. It seemed like we were bothering her as she was visiting with her friend while her friends wild kids were running around the lobby and in and out of the front door.

When we got to the room we couldn't believe the smell!!! I have stayed in smoking rooms before, yet I had never smelled such a strong musty, stinky, smell before in my life!!! It smelled like a moldy cigarette. We even sprayed hairspray around the room to try to cover up that stench. I was afraid to even leave our suitcase propped open all night for fear that the smell would stick to all of our clothes. My boyfriend went back down to the lobby to see if there were any more expensive non-smoking rooms that we could move to and of course the answer was no. He also noticed that our AAA discount wasn't reflected on our receipt anywhere and asked the front desk about this. He was told that he was given the discount and it just wan't itemized on the receipt. Yeah right. We stayed at a Microtel the night before for $44 w/ AAA. This one cost us $60.

The sheets had cigarette burns in them to go along with that moldy cigarette smell too. Nice touch. My boyfriend tried to use the computer in the "business center" and couldn't even get online because the computer was about 15 years old and wouldn't boot up. And when I went to lock the door the deadbolt was broken and the safety lock was busted and tearing loose from the door frame. Thank God we only stayed one night!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay0876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
2.3 km away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#69 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
17.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#35 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma City
Howard Johnson Inn - Oklahoma Ci...
#24 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridian
Comfort Suites Airport on Meridi...
#57 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#31 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#56 of 151 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Address: 624 S Macarthur Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-1013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price range (per night): $78 - $103
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Macarthur Rd
Microtel Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Macarthur Rd Hotel Oklahoma City
Microtel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing