We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kidnapped!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Breakout Games - Oklahoma City
Ranked #13 of 40 Fun & Games in Oklahoma City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was the second time my husband and I played a Breakout game. We were paired with another couple this time which added to the experience. The guide made sure we could hear him and was available when we needed him.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cdbagwell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for coming to play at Breakout Games two different times! We are so happy that you and your husband enjoyed your experience with the other couple and that your Game Master was helpful throughout the game. We look forward to having you all return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 2 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 3 reviews
"clue"
in 3 reviews
"riddles"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 13 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"okc"
in 5 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our guide kept giving us hints when we didn’t ask and he kept talking to us. He made it so easy it wasn’t even fun

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We apologize that your Game Master kept giving you hints when you did not ask for help and made it too easy. This is not the experience we want our guests to have at the Breakout Games. Please reach out to our Hospitality Team directly at hospitality@breakoutgames.com to share more about your experience and so we can help make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

If you have never done any escape rooms it might be a fun first experience, but if you are already an Escape Room Enthusiast I recommend you skip all of the Breakout Games rooms. There are at least two different facilities in the OKC metro area that are much better.

Rude at the counter, we were actually turned away as walk-up customers, even though there were plenty of spots available to book online. The manager even ridiculed us for thinking it was possible, despite that we had done just such a thing at several other facilities.

We did their Operation: Casino, it's an unlicensed Casino Royale/James Bond themed room with faulty tech, lots of number codes/locks, and disappointing puzzles. One of the props malfunctioned within 2 minutes of starting the room, and I was pretty underwhelmed.

This room might be fun for people just discovering escape rooms. I speculate this because it doesn't actually do anything new, and the puzzles seem to be created with the focus on being easily reproduced and re-constructed at multiple locations instead of being good puzzles with unique solutions.

This is one of the only times I've been to an escape room facility and not checked to see if there was availability to do another room after completing one.

Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thanks for reaching out to us to leave us this feedback, Donald! We really appreciate any feedback, as it helps us to move forward and grow as a company! If you would like to reach out to us with more details it would really help us to look into everything you mentioned and make sure all of our guests' future experiences are as great as we know they can be! I encourage you to reach out to us at hospitality@breakoutgames.com to talk further about your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Too tough for us. Very nice people to help us. Had no idea what we were getting into but did get a lot of laughs

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, but we are sorry it wasn't as great as we know it could be! If you would like to speak with us more about your experience, feel free to reach out to us at hospitality@breakoutgames.com We hope to hear from you, and hope you will come back and give us another chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This place was awesome. Looking for something fun to do, this is the place for you. Date night or group of friends. You have to pay attention to detail and you will make it out. :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mikaylarosado0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie B, Owner at Breakout Games - Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your escape game experience with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Oklahoma City also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing