We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE servings!”

Martin's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Okay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 September 2017

You'll only go away hungry if you don't eat! This restaurant makes down-home Southern meats and veggies. Not fancy, not quiet. But very clean and great service!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Martins is a nice little restaurant in Okay, Oklahoma. They have many items on the menu but they are famous(at least around here) for their homemade onion rings. A petite order is usually enough for 2 but depending may serve three or four. It comes on a small platter but is stacked high. It is really good and keeps us coming back. I especially like their catfish. It is fixed with cornmeal and fried and is very good. Their prime rib on fridays is really good. Highly recommend this place for food that looks good and tastes good too.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We were happy to find any place at all in this small town and after reading reviews were very excited to try it out. However, it was disappointing. My steak had a weird texture (should have known not to order steak at a fish place) and my husbands seafood platter, although large, didn't have the fresh taste we were hoping for. Most things seemed to be out of a bag. Don't get me wrong, it was all edible, it just wasn't that great. I would go back only because it seems to be the only option in town. I have to say, the portions are large so if your into that, you'll be happy. The service was super friendly as well.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinaDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Great little local place to eat in the tiny town of Okay. Cold beer....no wine or liquor. The "petite" order of onion rings was more like a mountain! It was easily enough for our party of 4. We ordered the fried shrimp, lamb fries, fried chicken & spicy fried chicken. Baked potato was cooked perfect & everything was delicious. The cole slaw was a real favorite.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank HernOkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The fried catfish is very good. On Friday night you get a free small bowl of beans and cornbread. It adds a nece touch to down home southern cooking.the onion rings and huge and good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank reseats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Martin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing