We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Family Bowling

It's been in Norman for years, but it is clean and fun. Occasionally, leagues dominate the lanes... read more

Reviewed 11 February 2017
Ebazinam
,
Oklahoma
Family Bowling

We wanted to have a family night, during the Christmas season, where are grown kids witty spouses... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2017
SunsetSoonet
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We took the kids here as a fun afternoon idea. There were not a lot of people in the place so we got a lane right away. There was an odor that to smelled of old shoes and mold.

The bowling shoes were very worn out and to have to pay a premium to rent for an hour was disturbing.

The kids liked the game room and after our lane kept breaking down we just gave up and went to the game room. Word of warning, they don't' manage the game room, another company does that. So when you buy your game card it will not say Sooner Bowl on the credit card receipt.

The beer was cold, but no kegs or liquor available.

Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

It's been in Norman for years, but it is clean and fun. Occasionally, leagues dominate the lanes, so prior planning is needed at times. The food is good and the beer is cold. They are available for groups.

2  Thank Ebazinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We wanted to have a family night, during the Christmas season, where are grown kids witty spouses, as well as grandkids could all have a fun night, together.
I called Sooner Bowling to get the details.
It worked out that you buy hourly time to bowl, per person, which was affordable.
The bowling shoes rent was extra.
The score keeping is electronic, which was nice.
There are gutter rails available, especially for the enthusiasm of the young grandkids.
As well, there was a guide available for use by our 3 and 4 year old grandkids, where they could adjust the ball, before it rolled down a slide into the bowling lane.
It was a great family evening!

1  Thank SunsetSoonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

My husbands car dealership had their Christmas party here and rented out the bowling alley for a few hours on a Saturday night to celebrate. We had a good time and had around 100 people there. They do the night bowling with the glow-in-the-dark shoes balls and lanes. Fun time and will come back with my family soon. Non-smoking which is nice if you're going to bring children they have a fairly large arcade as well. They do sell beer here if you want to have a few to help you bowl better.

1  Thank Hollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, General Manager at Sooner Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

We were so happy to host your fun group! We're customers of yours too so we really appreciate the support of our local business. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a great review! Hope you all make it an annual event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great place to bowl or have a party. Clean fun and staff with a great helpful attitude. Mandy is a great manager that will always go above and beyond.

1  Thank SoonerLegends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, Manager at Sooner Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thanks a bunch! We love our locals too and we love helping you all have fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We went around noon on a Sunday.
Call ahead and make a lane reservation
We went to groupon online. Make sure and say your using groupon.
We got 90 minutes of bowling, shoes, and a pizza for $30.00. Use the promo code Welcome on groupon.
It was a clean bowling alley. Fun for the family. Friendly service.

2  Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, Manager at Sooner Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Yes! Thank you so much for sharing! We ❤️ our newest Groupon option too! Thanks so much for posting and we're thrilled you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Helpful and friendly staff. My family enjoys bowling and thought we'd try sooner. We had a great time. Facility was clean and the snack bar was good. We will be back!

5  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, General Manager at Sooner Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and share your experience! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Just got my new ball for Christmas and Stubby's Pro shop drilled it to fit. Wow! An instant improvement of my game. Stubby knows his stuff. If you need equipment or drilling service, this is the place to go. Thanks Stubby!

2  Thank dcdwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, General Manager at Sooner Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you so much, we're glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Sooner Bowl is a great place to visit in Norman for good family fun. Of course, there is bowling but there are also lots of games for kids and a super snack bar - great burgers! The center has been recently renovated and is well managed. Great atmosphere!

3  Thank ECSSBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

WE love going here esp in the summer when the kids bowl for free. The people are very nice. The food is VERY good. It is a nice place for birthday parties although pretty expensive (but all places are these days).

2  Thank Gingermax53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, General Manager at Sooner Bowling Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and are willing to share that experience. Please know that as a locally owned small business it means the world to us. Sincerely. Mandy Haws, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews