We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I have stayed at this property many times through the years and have always had a positive experience. It is conveniently located near I35 but sits back far enough that it remains quiet. They helped to put together a toiletry bag when I had forgotten my own which was so helpful. My only complaints were that the door was hard to open and the deadbolt wouldn't work - both due to a misalignment of the door. Also, the couch is well past its glory days and wasn't an inviting seating option. furniture also needs dusted

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Parker5819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed for four nights in a one-bedroom suite. Overall the hotel is very run down and in need of a refresh. The carpets in the room were stained, furniture is all chipped up, faucet in the bathtub dripped etc. My daughter even noted that the couch in the main room looked 'depressed' as the cushions were sagging and looked like it had seen better days.

To make things worse when we got back to our room at 11pm on the 1st night we opened up the couch bed only to find out that there were dirty sheets left from the previous guests and the blanket for the couch bed was thrown in the corner of the closet. My daughter and son ended up having to share one of the queen beds in the bedroom as we didn't want to deal with this problem at 11pm at night. Overall we found the housekeeping to be poor as each day trash was left behind and clearly sheets don't get changed on a regular basis. The breakfast room was poorly managed (no coffee for over 1/2 hour) and the food wasn't very good.

The staff doesn't really seam to care much as we didn't receive any information on check-in (breakfast times etc) and upon check out there was no 'how was your stay?' just a 'your balance is zero'.

There are many lodging options in Norman so I would steer clear of this place until they do some upgrades.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time regarding the breakfast buffet, the service you received from our staff, the hotel condition and the cleanliness of your room. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This hotel is very nice and is very quiet. Everything we experienced was smooth and nice except they didn't have face towels. That's our only complaint. There are plenty of restaurants around the area and access to Norman and the surroundings is pretty easy. The hotel folks were very friendly and check in was smooth.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank 898keithj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank lajuanam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
5.7 km away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
4.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
172 reviews
4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK

Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: $80 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing