We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Free Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Norman
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Free Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly. We stay in Norman quite often to visit our college son. Most of the hotels offer the same free WI-FI, fitness rooms and clean rooms. They also offer free breakfast. I'm afraid we'll not return to the Courtyard and pay for breakfast again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMomHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    46
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
30
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
De Soto, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We had a great experience in this hotel!! I was angry when we arrived because I was given misinformation from a travel site about the room rates and even though it was not their fault and had nothing to do with the folks that worked with the hotel they gave us free breakfast for my entire family and it was great!! The room was very clean and I am extremely particular about cleanliness. Great staff, great hotel! I would recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormanSales, Director of Sales at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
We GREATLY appreciate your responses, good or bad, and I'm really sorry about the way you got here but I am so so happy you got to try us out and enjoyed it! We appreciate the great response and look forward to you coming again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard By Marriott Norman while my daughter had a campus visit to OU. The hotel is easy to get to from the OK City Airport, and only about 10 mins from campus.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is free wifi in both the lobby and the rooms, and there is a computer kiosk in the lobby dedicated to printing boarding passes.
I have two very minor complaints - The ventilation fan in the bathroom is so loud that it is truly annoying, and is on the same switch as the light so there is no option of not using it. The walls are fairly thin, so our sleep was disturbed a couple of times during the night by loud groups of people coming down the halls. This was more the fault of the rude people than the hotel, but it was an issue none the less. I have certainly stayed in rooms that were more sound-proofed.
Over all we had a very nice stay and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

After staying at another nearby hotel for my past few business trips to Norman (read my other reviews), I decided to forego the points and stay at the Courtyard next door. I am supremely glad I did! It is a wonderful facility. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The layout of the lobby and business center was very elegant yet friendly. They have a nice lounge that serves good food and drinks. They even have a nice firepit outside to sit around on a comfortable evening like I did with a co-worker.

The room I had was a little on the small side, but that is a very minor quibble. The bathrooms are spacious and the showers/sinks work great unlike some hotels in Norman.

They even had a touch screen in the lobby that allows you to check your flight at OKC!

Oh and the price is the exact same as the other hotels around it. This hotel is a solid winner. Well built and well staffed. I will definitely stay there on all future visits to Norman!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CvilleJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Courtyard was a very nice place to stay in Norman. The hotel is convenient to several restaurants within walking distance and it has fairly easy access to I-35 once you figure out the feeder road.

The hotel was very clean and modern looking. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was located overlooking the courtyard so there weren't any issues with road noise. The wireless Internet worked well the overall sleep quality was very good.

Breakfast was not included in the room rate but they do offer a breakfast service in the lobby. Cracker Barrel is just across the street as another option.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exptraveller501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Property: Courtyard Norman
Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Price range (per night): $142 - $223
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing