We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
162
59
18
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
59
18
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesplace to stayeasy accessfirst floorroom was cleansausagestaff went out of their wayhotel is locatedvisiting familywaffleslate checkcoffee makervery nice placethe staff was friendly and helpfulwonderful stayenjoyed our stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Grove does not have any new hotels. We chose this hotel because of the ratings and family recommendations. The first thing you need to know is this is an old hotel and it does not have an elevator. This is important information and it would be helpful to know. Breakfast was good but limited and no fruit the days we were there.

Room Tip: Make sure and request a ground floor if you have a problem with luggage and stairs
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Awesome Manager ... She made it feel like home. Very friendly and outgoing. Even the Staff was friendly. The cooks in the breakfast area were right on top of things and the cleaning staff was fun to chat with as well. The entire staff felt like friends. Another great night at Best Western!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marxbroconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This BW is clean, and conveniently located. You can walk to restaurants and shopping. We were on the pool side, with our door opening on the parking lot, and another door which opened to the hallway. The room was odor free. Loved that we had plenty of towels, and had two complimentary bottles of water in the room. Had coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and nice size tv. Free wi fi worked well. The tv did not have an on screen guide, and when you change channels, there is a lag time before the program comes on, so you can’t easily channel surf to see what’s on. Pretty annoying. Also could use some electrical outlets bedside. Only one nightstand, so one person has to throw their book, iPad, and glasses in the floor. Beds were quite comfy, as were the pillows. Could use more lighting in the room. Breakfast was good, with good quality bacon, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, and all the standard things such as waffles and yogurt. Nice that they offered bananas and apples, and in the afternoon, they have some yummy cookies laid out. The swimming pool was not open yet, and there is no exercise room. We are Rewards members, so got a late checkout. We travel extensively, and this motel is fine, but at $96 a night, it’s overpriced.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The hotel is nice and clean staff is very nice and helpful. All services were very nice from breakfast to WiFi The outside grounds were well maintained. And the option with power plug in for those traveling with animals is a very strong positive .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 627guyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We satiated here Easter weekend 2018. We had a good experience. Room was clean & fairly quiet. The bathroom smelled really clean when I entered it for the 1st time. Out door pool is seasonal. Plenty of parking for RVs boats, & vehicles with trailers. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was better than a normal hotel breakfast. I would stay here again & recommend it to others.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JubileeJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews