We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was peaceful”
Review of Super 8 Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Elk City
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 6 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank elaineg230
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Elk City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017

With Super 8 you never know what your going to get. This one looks to have had the rooms recently remodeled.The bed was quite comfortable and the furnishing very nice. A pleasant surprise right off I-40

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnfuntime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for the review, we are pleased that you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Sincerely
Susie W
Front Desk Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U8080OMmartinr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What you'd expect in an inexpensive chain. The staff was pleasant, the room clean, not fancy. breakfast was typical. Coffee was good. I was disappointed that even tho I made my reservation several weeks ahead, and requested a ground level floor, AND the motel was nowhere near full the night I stayed, I was not given a ground level room.

Room Tip: Don't count on them honoring a request
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Guest,

I want to start off by thinking you for your review. Next I would like to apologize for any mix up with your room. The motel may not of been full but all the type of room that you requested may have been. If the reservation does not specify ground floor then we will put you in any of that type that is available. I have noticed that when booking online they do not specify ground floor so the motel has no clue that is what you requested. So the type that was requested may have been all full on ground floor and since wasn't specified on reservation then they assumed upstairs was ok. Again I apologize for any mix up, and hope that we can have a chance to make next stay a better one.
Sincerely
Susie W
Front Desk Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
4.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
124 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#8 of 17 in Elk City
165 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elk City

Address: 2801 E Highway 66, I40 Exit 41, Elk City, OK 73644-9635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: $72 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off I-40 at exit 41. We have free parking as well as plenty of truck and trailer parking. We also offer free continental breakfast. In room Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing