We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard winds , cozy warm room ”

Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I'm traveling for work and I had to stop due to the hard winds , it was early in the day and they had a room clean for me with no issues. Very friendly staff , older but clean room everything worked fine. Truckparking , pet friendly for $10,-

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Carinabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is horrible!!!!! The floor is dirty and crappy!! The floor creeks when u walk. The TV didn't work and we tried having the lady help us but it still didn't work. And for someone who has to sleep with the TV on at night that sucks. The sheets and comforter stinks. There was white stuff on the comforter like from the ceiling. After driving I was wanting to relax in the tub. But the sign on the bathroom door said shower only, do not fill up the tub..... REALLY?????? What kind of crap is that????? I wouldn't suggest anyone stay here, it's not worth the money... Do yourself a favor and just keep driving!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank JennyJo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

After driving 10 hours and wanting to stay on the west side of Oklahoma City to avoid morning traffic, this Best Western seemed a good choice. Price was OK...though higher than I would have expected. The property was under construction and only rooms on the 2nd floor (no elevator) were available. Once inside the room, it was clean and comfortable and the beds were also comfy. We slept well even though there was some road noise. In the morning, there was cement being poured for the sidewalk in front of the 1st floor rooms below us. It was a bit muddy...but, under the circumstance, the breakfast area was pretty clean. Breakfast itself was OK. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, and potatoes were available plus regular mix of cereals. Coffee was OK but could have been hotter. All in all...it was an OK place to sleep but, we probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms would be better. No elevator and the stairs are quite steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Room smelled badly. Cigarette burns on a couple different items of furniture. Wifi did not work. Everything felt sticky and there were flies buzzing around the room all night. It just had a really dirty feel to the room. However, it was very cheap so if you just need to grab a few hours of sleep during a long road trip it could be an option. Anything other than that, though, AVOID.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank travelingpilot1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Upon entering the room and noting that it smelled REALLY bad, I tried opening the window but it was painted shut. There was a dead fly on windowsill and another smashed on window. I opened the door for about 10 minutes to try to let the room air out. This let in more flies. While waiting for smell to dissipate, I looked around the room and found the bedskirt, carpet, and outlets covered in stains and grime. It was disgusting. The front staff gave me my money back and I got a room at Best Western Hennesy's which I gave a five star rating. BW was very nice and Only $25 more.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yvettejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Reno hotels
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
3.1 km away
Best Western El Reno
Best Western El Reno
#1 of 11 in El Reno
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Motel 6 El Reno
Motel 6 El Reno
#5 of 11 in El Reno
72 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn El Reno
Days Inn El Reno
#7 of 11 in El Reno
107 reviews
3 km away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno

Address: 2820 S Highway 81, El Reno, OK 73036-6502
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value El Reno offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, HBO, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are located off of I-40 on Highway 81 South, and near local attractions such as Redlands Community College, Canadian County Fairground Barn, and Darlington State Game Farm Reserve. Americas Best Value Inn El Reno is your best choice within the Central Oklahoma area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Oklahoma City. At Americas Best Value Inn El Reno our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn El Reno, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- El Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 El Reno
Super Eight El Reno
El Reno Super Eight
El Reno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing