We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABOUT WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Edmond
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The Fairfield Inn is located near I-35 in Edmond, OK. It is easy to get to from the interstate. I checked in late and was given a handicap room. It was probably larger than the standard room. It was clean and well appointed with simple furniture. The lighting was adequate and the area felt safe. The room came with a full breakfast.
I was satisfied with the stay.

Room Tip: Room comes with a full breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spoon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Spoon2012 thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Inn Edmond. It is great to hear that your stay went well and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

The front desk staff were very friendly and check in/out very fast. Breakfast was nice with plenty of options. The tv schedule listed in the book in the room did not match the channels, so a bit hard to find stations we wanted. The hotel is older and some of the furnishings could be refreshed! I think the best thing for them is a head to toe deep cleaning, i.e., corners of the room, windows, baseboards etc. The hotel was very convenient to the places we were visiting.

Room Tip: Was a bit hard to find getting off the Interstate as it sits back behind other hotels and no signage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 14karenk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

14karenk007, thank you for your review on your stay. We greatly appreciate guests comments so we can take action. Feedback is crucial for business improvement and we will take action immediately. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We went to the Pollard Theater but there were no rooms available (my fault, last minute plans). So we stayed close to friends.
We have been enjoying the Marriott brand hotels.
Location very convenient off the main highway.

Room Tip: I like being away from the elevator and ice machine when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Usual Marriott standard, this two story hotel provides great service and nice breakfast. Noise level could have been better between rooms, but controlling screaming kids is a challenge no matter where you are. Location is good respective to US I-35 and downtown Edmond or the local university. No shopping centers nearby and food service is generally at lower end of spectrum; you'll need your car to get around to do anything.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soleil122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and front desk was polite. However didn't explain anything the hotel had to offer, where pool was, work out room, if breakfast was provided, etc.
Rooms were clean however very out dated. Def need to look at updating their bathrooms. I did ask for a king bed and received 2 queens. Over all not at all impressed and will try staying at one of the newer hotels that is in the same area.
Won't recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

NMK0123, thank you for letting us know about your experience at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Edmond. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we can improve our service and provide the best experience. We hope to see you again and provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
1.4 km away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Edmond
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond

Address: 301 Meline Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-7389
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range: $123 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn Edmond, OK by Marriott®, we provide you with exactly the hotel experience you're looking for - a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Our easy access on Route 66 from Interstate 35 lets you be minutes from POPS, Oklahoma City Zoo, Oklahoma Science Museum, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, National Softball Hall of Fame, historic Guthrie and Edmond downtown. Start your day with "Confident" complimentary breakfast, exercise room, indoor pool & hot tub, and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond Hotel Edmond
Fairfield Inn And Suites Edmond
Fairfield Inn Edmond
Fairfield Edmond
Edmond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing